My Journey to Steemit ❤️👼

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210322_081636.jpg

Uploading image #1...
Getting to Know Glenice Lou

Life, just a word but full of mysteries. I remember last year when the pandemic hit hard and lots of people suffered from various issues like daily needs and financial stability some people have lost their source of income whilst others have decided to thrive in small businesses.

It was last year when I decided to live away from my family and continue working as an online teacher for good. During this time I was hopeful yet doubtful about me being the breadwinner. Thoughts in my mind kept running: "How am I supposed to put the bacon on the table?, "Am I on the right track?" and "How am I supposed to enjoy my younger years inside the screen of my computer?". These were the questions I had in me when I was being isolated in the world of online teaching.

Online teaching has named me with a very good pseudonym so after 7 years of online teaching this is the first time students, colleagues and staff call me by my real name, which I think of a bit awkward because nobody calls me by my real name.

The real name which I think is very awkward is actually a sign that greener pasture is waiting at the corner. I received an email telling me to visit the department that would definitely change not only my family's life but also hopefully our next generations' future.

The email I received answered the three questions I had in me last year. The email that I have been waiting for 7 years have finally in my inbox. The email that will challenge me and put a bigger baggage on my shoulder and the email that introduces me the instruments why I am here posting this photo of mine and a not so dramatic introduction of my life.

I would like to extend my gratitude to @steemwomensclub,@steemitblog, @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @booming, @booming01, @booming04 and @cryptokannon for always lending their hands to us newcomers.

Yours trully, @glenicelou27

Sort:  

Hello, selected as a quality post on March 22nd. Continue creating posts in the community. Our motto is WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72