Steem Women Club Contest #18 Healthy Homemade Drink Recipe | Fruity Smoothie

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Healthy drink is sometimes confusing if what we think healthy to drink but not and sometimes we think not healthy but it is.

That is why I so much appreciate having this kind of contest that talks about health practices and that teaches each one of us to sustain in uncertain health crisis.

Most of the times I am encouraged by the people living in provinces and with access to natural foods from their backyard. If only I live in a place with a good space to plant foods readily and freshly consumable I would gladly have it.

Polish_20210525_160746641.jpg

Good thing we have our open market in the city that sells good harvest fruits and vegetables weekly. And that helps me maintain my healthy diet in the morning after having a full meal of the day at early lunch. Especially now that I just give birth to a healthy baby girl. ❤️

received_525487355140859.jpeg

Food is my all time favorite and something I could not resist, I tried to think of ways on what to do best for my self without eliminating a lot of my comfort foods. And I come to know nutribulet a very excellent way of blending and juicing fruits.

First thing in the morning before ingesting any foods in my tummy, I usually have this ready for me and for the family. Fresh and raw Fruits and vegetables are very efficient and effective immunity booster that strengthen our immune system that most of the times weaken due to stress and health issues.

We can mix fruits and vegetables all together according to your favorites but for me, I chose to have the following ingredients as it follows the nutritional value I need daily.

Apple 🍎,
Banana🍌,
Betroot
Carrots 🥕
Cucumber 🥒

IMG_20210226_081527139.jpg

Prepare the following:
1 medium apple 🍎
1 banana 🍌
2 small slices of beetroot
3 small slices of carrots 🥕
2 small slices of cucumber 🥒
1/2 glass non-fat milk🥛
1/2 glass water

Put all the ingredients in the nutribulet jar, add the milk and water.

IMG_20210226_081708945.jpg

Cover the lead and make sure it's tightly close.

IMG_20210226_081827478.jpg

Put the jar into the blender and blend for at least 30 seconds.

IMG_20210226_081842091.jpg

IMG_20210226_082438491.jpg

And ready to drink 🍷

Polish_20210316_154416615~2.jpg

Nutritional information

FruitSome Health Benefits
Applehave prebiotic effect and good for weight loss
Bananahave potassium and support heart health
Beetrootgreat source of fiber and lower blood pressure
Carrotkeep blood sugar level under control
Cucumberlow in calories, high in vitamins and nutrients
Non-fat milkrich source of high quality protein

This healthy drink is best taken in the morning in an empty stomach for better and fast absorption of nutrients in our body.

Thank you #SteemWomenClub for this contest that truly helps steemian like me to learn more about health, improve health and maintain a healthy body and mind in a natural way. Stay healthy friends! ❤️

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZjqGzdafbgrRA3XCPPkyVin1qbRMvhChoigrmWx4JgUk4WeyzdosGrcRtUg36ytF9pcrJstjtWUxbBt.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job. How's the first night being a mom?

It's hard especially when the baby is sick😷. But I have to be stronger

 3 years ago 

yes mam, thats a mother... Let us be stronger because our baby took their strength from us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01