Steem Women Club 36 Hour Mother's Day Contest: TELL YOUR LOVE TO YOUR MOTHER

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

signal-2021-05-09-202616 (4).jpg

No words can express how blessed I am to have a mother like Mama Betty. She is imperfect in some ways, (as all we are) but her love for us eight (8) children of her was loved perfectly by her.

More in actions than in words
In the family we are not used to express love a lot in words but through more in actions. Her willingness and sacrifices as a mother radiates to us especially for me every day now that I am going to have my child soon. The way she worked like a carabao (that even under the heat of the sun she bears all of it) before when we were still a kid just to help our father to give us shelter and food.

Gifts for Mama
Mama is not a materialistic type of person. She is more into food shared by the entire family and even in some neighborhood with lots of kids. Since before she prefers cash as a gift in every occasion so in that way she could also buy something for the family and others. She always make sure that there's food always on the table during meal time and the kitchen is her favorite place in the house as she enjoys cooking a lot. And she receives cash too haha!

I and the rest of the family members especially steemians like @steemitcebu @jes88 @jufranketchup @sweetspicy @lealtafaith shared a good amount of cash to buy foods for dinner. My brother and other siblings shared drinks and desert.

signal-2021-05-09-202616 (3).jpg

We had lechon belly or the roasted pork belly, grilled milk fish, pancit bisaya, vegetable spring roll, roasted chicken (given by @jaofran), grilled pork, chocolate cake, brazo de mercedez, and macaroni salad. It was a feast tonight for the thanksgiving for all the sacrifices that our Mama did for us.

IMG20210509164340.jpg

signal-2021-05-09-202616 (5).jpg

received_296925031991031.jpeg

Message for Mama
From my favorite lines of the song The Mother's Day Song by Bryant Oden

Everyday you keep me safe and warm and loved and fed
But today's your special day, it was my turn instead
So I got up at 5:00 a.m., I been working hard since then
Some things I didn't get quite right next year I'll try again
Just for you I did my best to cut my own hair
Some places came out pretty good and some are kind of bare
I washed all your nicest clothes but the washer wasn't free
So I used the dish washer, pretty smart of me
Remember no one's perfect, every kid has faults
Remember it's the thought that counts more than the results
My heart was in the right place even though I did it wrong
It was all to say, on mother's day, my love for you is strong!

This lines reminds me that even how imperfect I am and the rest of her children, we are still doing our best to give the best of everything for our Mama not just today but for every day.

I would like to invite wonderful Moms @fabio2614 @kyrie1234 @bisayakalog to join the contest.

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY TO ALL STEEMIAN MOMS AND TO THE ADMIN, MOD AND SUPPORTERS OF STEEMIT COMMUNITIES

Blessings,

2FFvzA2zeqoVJ2SVhDmmumdPfnVEcahMce9nMwwksSDdRvZjqGzdafbgrRA3XCPPkyVin1qbRMvhChoigrmWx4JgUk4WeyzdosGrcRtUg36ytF9pcrJstjtWUxbBt.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Happy mothers day ma'am to you and your mom as well. Keep safe!

Thank you. I will! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72