Nail time

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

I didn't post anything about nails last week because i did my mom's nails on Friday and mine on Saturday.

We were invinted to my cousin's wedding so i did my mom's too.

For her nails i used these product:

  • primer
  • base/top coat
  • light brown gel polish
  • black gel polish
  • black see through gel polish with gold glitter

IMG_20210916_154309.jpg

I used the file to give them a shape and i buffed the surface of the nail plate. Then i applied primer which it helps to hydrate the nail and then i applied the base coat.

I chose the best two nails of each hand to do the nail art. I had years to do her nails so the shape was bad.

For the designs i used the black gel polish and i applied 2 coats and then 1 coat of the gold glitter gel polish.

My black see through gel polish with gold glitter works better on black background, because if you put only the glitter you should do more than 3 coats for a better cover up.

I did the rest of her nails with the light brown gel polish. I applied 2 coats and then the top coat.

And this is the final product:

IMG_20210916_144831.jpg

As for me i did them purple with silver glitter.

These are the products that i used:

  • primer
  • base/top coat
  • purple gel polish
  • silver glitter
  • a brush

IMG_20210916_154351.jpg

I removed the previous colour as usual and then i used the file to remove any product that have left and for removing the sunning surface of the nail.

Then i applied the primer and i waited to completely dry. Then i applied base coat.
I did all of the nails the same colour so i did them at the same time except of the glitter.

You need to use the nail arts/decorations when you have finished the rest of the nails to make sure that nothing stick on the other nails. Except of the gel polishes which have already glitter inside.

When it was time for the nail art i applied 3 coats of purple gel polish as usual and i applied the top coat but i didn't put the nail directly to the lamp. I used a brush to help me with the applying of the glitter. I made moves like it was rainning glitter on my nail. I put it in the lamp and then i wiped of the excess glitter with a brush.

And this is the final product:

IMG_20210916_144902.jpg

Some of the glitter have left because i didn't apply top coat on top of the glitter.

IMG_20210916_144914.jpg

Photos by @georgia11

Sort:  

Que bellas tus uñas amiga @georgia11 saludos

Thanks for using @steemegg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77