I am a scientist and I am creating content/Yo soy científica y estoy creando contenido

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Today I tell you a little about myself. And about how I was passionate about writing from a very young age. I hope you enjoy it.

Good reading!


steemit.png


I am creating content


I must confess that I simply love creating content. the possibility of sharing my professional and scientific experiences, in an environment like this has made me feel very good. like doing catharsis and the possibility of having your creations visualized, regardless of their nature, by other people, who are looking for information or entertainment. And the most wonderful thing is that perhaps, your message reaches them at the right moment, that your words achieve something in their being that stays, that lasts, that transforms.



That is what I experience, when I write, I feel as if I have children with each thing I write. Some things I share (I think most of them) are personal, others are inspired by things I see, and I've even managed to make things fictional. I've liked that, I really enjoy writing. Recently, I have discovered the challenges that some communities plan, I have realized that it is a good opportunity to practice and further develop writing skills, enhancing, of course, creativity.



I remember that when I started college, I already had about 120 poems I had written, things as a teenager, about life, loves, and heartbreaks, fears, and illusions that one has in those times, and that many times are lasting until our adulthood. I started writing when I was 14 years old.



But writing about science was something different. When one of my lab teachers handed me my first lab report with a big 05/20 in red marker that blinded my soul, I had many doubts about my capabilities and whether I had done the right thing in choosing chemistry as a profession. I knew it was not going to be easy, I knew it before I made my choice, in fact, that is why I chose to be a scientist because I was sure that in the social sciences I would do well, I do not know, the truth, as a 15-year-old girl says "I am going to study something pure science, I think chemistry because I want to be an integral being and I know that the humanistic part I have well developed" seems crazy, but I said that, and it was not that I was being guided by someone older, because I was very independent since I was a child, I think it is typical in the children of single mothers, the truth is that I do not know.



Anyway, from the beginning, I noticed the difficulty, a sequence of failures and red numbers, so I had to change the way of writing, with time I became more technical, more analytical and I have improved the way of making introductions, presenting results, making dissertations, now, I am a scientist. Also, I have acquired a lot of writing and spelling skills.


photo_2021-03-25_12-26-31.jpg




I like reading and movies, and I believe that this mix of things gave me the versatility that I now have. If I had given up, I might not have accomplished the things that I have accomplished, and I would be wondering what would have become of me if I had stayed. Many times I have wanted to resign, but my responsibility and determination lead me to continue. Today I am an empowered woman, who every day I face my life with great courage. There are days that are not so easy. But I try to stay positive and keep going, despite adversity, and I even focus on encouraging others to keep walking toward their goals.


IMG_20190118_090452.jpg




Every time I see my students defending their theses, I feel and I am sure that I am contributing to change the world.



Stee.png


Spanish version


Hoy les cuento un poco sobre mí. Y sobre cómo la escritura me apasionó desde muy joven. Espero le guste.

¡Buena Lectura!


photo_2021-03-25_12-26-09.jpg


Yo estoy creando contenido


Les debo confesar que crear contenido simplemente me encanta. la posibilidad de compartir mis experiencias profesionales y científicas, en un entorno como este me ha hecho sentir muy bien. como hacer catarsis y una posibilidad de que se visualicen tus creaciones, independientemente de su naturaleza, por otras personas, que buscan información o entretenimiento. Y lo más maravilloso es que tal vez, tu mensaje le llegue en el momento justo, que tus palabras logren algo en su ser que se quede, que perdure, que transforme.



Eso es lo que yo experimento, cuando escribo, siento como si tuviera hijos con cada cosa que escribo. Algunas cosas que comparto (creo que la mayoría) son personales, otras son inspiradas en las cosas que veo, y he logrado incluso hacer cosas de ficción. Eso me ha gustado, me gusta mucho escribir. Recientemente, he descubierto los retos, que algunas comunidades planifican, me he dado cuenta que es un buena oportunidad para practicar y seguir desarrollando habilidades de escritura, potenciando, por supuesto, la creatividad.



Yo recuerdo que, cuando inicié en la universidad, ya tenía como 120 poemas que había escrito, cosas de adolescente, sobre la vida los amores y desamores, los miedos y las ilusiones que uno tiene es esos tiempos, y que muchas veces son perdurables hasta nuestra edad adulta. Yo empecé a escribir desde que tenía 14 años.



Pero escribir sobre ciencia era algo diferente. Una de mis profesoras de laboratorio cuando me entregó mi primer informe de laboratorio con un gran 05/20 en un marcador rojo que me encegueció el alma, tuve muchas dudas sobre mis capacidades y si había hecho bien es escoger la química como profesión. Yo sabía que no iba a ser fácil, lo sabía desde antes de hacer mi elección, de hecho por eso es que escogí ser científica, porque estaba segura que en las ciencias sociales me iba a ir bien, no sé la verdad, como alguien de 15 años dice "yo voy a estudiar algo de ciencias puras, creo que química por quiero ser un ser integral y sé que la parte humanística la tengo bien desarrollada" parece algo loco, pero eso lo dije yo, y no era que estaba siendo guiada por alguien mayor, porque fui muy independiente desde niña, creo que es lo típico en los hijos de las madres solteras, la verdad no sé



En fin, desde el inicio noté la dificultad, un secuencias de reprobaciones y números en rojo, así que tuve que cambiar la forma de escribir, con el tiempo me volví más técnica, más analítica y he mejorado la forma de hacer introducciones, presentar resultados, hacer disertaciones ahora soy científica. También, he adquirido mucha destreza en redacción y ortografía.


a la lectura y el cine, y creo que esa mezcla de cosas lograron por darme la versatilidad que ahora poseo. Si yo me hubiese rendido, quizás no hubiese logrado las cosas que he logrado, y me estaría preguntando que hubiera sido de mí si me hubiese quedado. Muchas veces he querido renunciar, pero mi responsabilidad y determinación me llevan a continuar. Hoy soy una mujer empoderada, que cada día enfrento con mucho ánimo mi vida. Hay días que no son tan fáciles. Pero trato de mantenerme positiva y seguir adelante, pese a las adversidades e incluso me concentro en animar a otros para que sigan caminando hacia sus metas.



Cada vez que veo a mis estudiantes defendiendo sus tesis siento y estoy segura que estoy contribuyendo a cambiar el mundo.



Steem new.png

Sort:  

Eres ejemplo de perseverancia, superación,. profesionalismo, empoderamiento y mucha calidad humana además de belleza. Gracias por regalarnos esta bella públicacion que engloba tanto de ti. Eres maravillosa, mujer científica y amiga. Te abrazo y estoy orgullosa de ti!. @geadriana ♥️🤗😘

Gracias querida @marybellrg, juntas podemos más. Un abrazote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58