8 march World Women's Day 24-HOUR CONTEST ! by @geadriana

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

World Women's Day

Subject: What's the good thing about being a woman, and what does the Steem Women's Club community mean to you?


Greetings everyone, to celebrate women's day I am joining this contest which I think is great, to highlight how we feel and of course our role in society. As a woman scientist, I have had the experience of living in a world that is not only competitive but also a bit discriminatory. Despite that, it seems that I had not become aware of that until someone brought it to my attention, and then I remembered some episodes while I was studying at university and in my professional life.



Maybe being always busy, working, and studying meant that I didn't pay much attention to it. There is enough to do to work in science. So I didn't stop. I usually listen to everyone, but the fact that it's not pleasant has rarely stopped me. And step by step I have been achieving certain things with a definite focus, determination, and perseverance.



On this day I write a little about the characteristics and advantages of being a woman.



mujer.png


"We are women". Selfies with Smartphone Huawei Mate Lite 9, by @geadriana and Jonatha Vera (picture in the circle) edited in PowerPoint. Circle taked in Pixabay.


Advantages of being a woman


The advantages of being a woman are mainly based on the possibility of being able to multitask very easily. And it has been scientifically proven by psychologist Gijsbert Stoet. This means that we can quickly switch from one task to another. In fact, in our daily lives we can, if we realize it, cook something in the oven and keep an eye on it while we prepare a meal, wash clothes, water the plants, and talk on the phone: Obviously, with the support of technology.



This is one of the most significant advantages for me, especially nowadays when you have to do many things, work, study, take care of the home. This has developed because of the role that women have played since ancient times because taking care of the home implied developing several functions almost simultaneously. Although it is more efficient to focus on a single activity, especially when we talk about creativity, intellectual creation, and productivity, we can definitely take advantage of it.


The characteristics of women that are my favorites


I think that as women we are more empathetic, direct, organized and we know how to handle conflicts. That's why I believe that in terms of leadership, the role of women is currently a determining factor in society. All this combined with our sensitivity, self-care, the desire to help others, and how sociable many of us women are, can be advantageous. And of course, fun and rewarding.



Many of us are flirtatious and can share beauty secrets, food, recipes, or even how to repair something damaged at home.



IMG-20170502-WA0028-01.jpeg


"Venezuelan women in Canada". Selfie with Smartphone Huawei Mate Lite 9, edited in PowerPoint. Circle taked in Snapseed.


Is the Steem Women Club community important to me?


This is the first time I'm writing in this community. However, I consider it important to have a space in which we can share experiences, get to know each other, share cultures, tricks, and a diversity of topics that are important to us or that we simply like.

What does this community mean to me?


short words an "opportunity" for interaction and enjoyment.


1596089486615_1596089486014_1596089485375_1596089484896_1596089484060_IMG_20180313_215931-01.jpeg


Happy 8th March, International Women's Day, women!


Firma Gea steemit 2021.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your words are beautiful as usual!

A hug!

Thanks my dear Eugelys

Beautiful women happy women day :)
May all the beauties and goodness in this world find you. You deserve the best of everything. Thanks for participating in the contest :)

wow, thanks for your words and support

Good post, if friend we have many advantages. Thanks for sharing.
Greetings :)

Thanks for reading !

Best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44