Steem Women Club Talent Hunt Contest #23 | Dance , Music , Make-up , DIY , Art | Now it's your turn ! SINGING IS MY TALENT

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

E1D56D97-7163-4EFA-8204-76564516761B.jpeg

Hello good day everyone especially to @steemwomensclub and @svm036 who initiated this beautiful and interesting contest.

I am fruityapple00 from Philippines and I am very excited to join this contest because I am so excited to show my talent here in this community :)

My talent is singing , when I was 5 years old I used to dance but then when I heard my cousin singing a song , I was jealous because she easily memorized the song . So I was curious about how did she do that? I was asking myself if why I could not do the same as her? 😅.

The days passed by , when I was 6 years old ,I tried to listen a song and memorized it, we didn’t have television before but when my uncle brought tv and let us borrowed and used it , I tried to sing a TO LOVE YOU MORE BY CELINE DION then he said I had a potential , it just need more practise, then it will be good. When I heard about what he said to me ,I tried to practice and sing more songs and then I realized he’s right 😂And that was the time I am in love of singing .

I tried to join in a choir group but I wasn’t feel good and comfortable and I didn’t know why , so I didn’t pursue it. When I was 16 years old someone invited me to join a band , because that someone said that there’s a band here in Cebu that need a vocalist. I was kinda not interested but I like it and I wanted it to try , it was just maybe I didn’t have a confidence yet to join But my friends encouraged me to join since I have a good voice ( that’s what they said 😂) so I tried and grabbed the opportunity and at least I would experience singing on stage with the full band and in front of the many people. Well honestly for me I can only sing but I am not really good as what my friends think .

WHEN I WAS A VOCALIST

D1807CCC-1FE3-4470-85BA-B628D66D4E02.jpeg

B939C98F-BA3A-4FEE-8E99-4E9F9FC6A498.jpeg

EA0E8EF7-4A9E-429B-9BD8-D0B9590D2F64.jpeg

Before I was a vocalist in a group of band and I am not really good in singing but I tried my best to be the best vocalist they had. We played in Fiest , sometimes Live band and also singing on the events like
mothers day , birthdays , valentines day and sometimes in a wedding . It was so unforgettable for me but I just stopped because I had to focus my job for my family and for myself as well.

The good thing about this talent is it provides an emotional release , in a way to express my thoughts and feelings as well . sometimes I can create my own song , but sadly I do not know how to play instruments. Having this talent makes me feel happier and calmer and also it really helps me when I am stressed out, helps to reduce symptoms of anxiety and makes me feel good in general. Whenever l cannot say what I feel to the person then I can just singing it to express it.

THE LAST PERFORMANCE I HAD WHEN I JOINED A MUSICAL CONTEST IN OUR COMPANY AND THANK YOU WE WERE THE CHAMPION ,THIS WAS DECEMBER 8 , 2019 SINGING MAMMA MIA SONGS 😘

95BC1009-49CC-4E8D-941D-4E26F37009DB.jpeg

54383E5E-88E4-497A-9B72-CD4BEA6D8189.jpeg

5D68A443-CE1B-44D1-A430-5D7B01090963.jpeg

Singing also can make you a better actor 😂 , because when you sing , you take on different roles , one of the example is I really like the fact that I can sing what I am feeling , especially when I am broken-hearted or sad , if I am broken hearted or sad then I will sing a sad songs to get all the emotion out and when I am feeling happy then I also sing a happy songs because I think it makes me feel even more happier .

SO HERE IS MY VIDEO SINGING A SONG HOW DO I LIVE WITHYOU YOU and OUT OF REACH ( wedding event)

I am now inviting @jenny018 , @hae-ra and @mariarosa27 to join this contest :)

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

finish na jud,, wa jud koy talent 😂

 3 years ago 

Pag make up lagi haha

 3 years ago 

wa man japon koy talent ana,, pulbo, lipstick ra gani tah sapat nah 😂

 3 years ago 

Thank you for participating in our newest contest sis. We are really glad to see you here
😊😍🥰

 3 years ago 

You’re welcome.

👍 👍 👍 👍

 3 years ago 

Wow @fruityapple00 nice one, i really love music but sad to say the music doesnt like me hehehe.

 3 years ago 

Hahah that is okay! I am not that good though

 3 years ago 

I also love to singing 😍😍 and your singing is wow🎶.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60