THE DIARY GAME season 3|| 30/7/2021|| LEARN NEW THINGS TODAY ABOUT SNAIL, FINE IT OUT|| by @fonzi

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Snapchat-1049494924.jpg

Hello Beautiful Woman, I hope you're doing good today, Today was so enjoyable and encouraging, we had lectures, and one of those that lecture that interest me most was during AGRIC class... I'll share what I learnt in school today during and after the class today. So here we go....... TOPIC

Snapchat-1049494925.jpg

SNAILS

During class lecture, I learned a lot in class today, I learned that snails are invertebrates, and their PHYLUM (i.e a direct line of descent within a group) must also consist of invertebrates, so the snails fall into the group called MOLLUSCA (ANY OF A LARGE PHYLUM), Where organisms have softs, and cover their bodies with a hard, calcium carbonate (CaCO3) shell.

SNAILS LIFETIME

Truly, most snails live for two (2) or three (3) years ( That is for land snails), But there are other snail species that can survive up to ten (10) years in a wild. Interestingly, I learnt that "there's longest known lifespan snail that live up to twenty five (25) years which is known as HELIX POMOTIA.

DO SNAILS BITES?

The answer to the question is YES.
With their thousands of teeth, but due to the lack of force, they can't hurts human.

Snapchat-1049494923.jpg

WHILE ON FIELD TRIP, (SCHOOL FARM), I ALSO LEARNED.

Snapchat-1049494926.jpg

We were given opportunity to asked questions about snails, here's some of the questions that we asked and answers from the farm attendant...

How DO WE IDENTITY A PREGNANT SNAILS?

I didn't have knowledge of this question but today's lecture expose me these, that snails do get pregnant and that a mere looking at their genital tube you can tell if it's pregnant.
Therefore, if the genital tube is full of eggs, we can expect to the snail to lay a brood soon. To locate snail's genital tube, we look at the left side of her body if she's facing you and then we will see it's eggs look like tiny, sticky and transparent orbs.

Snapchat-1049494929.jpg

WHEN SNAIL GET PREGNANT, HOW LONG IS ITS PREGNANT?

I learnt today that it takes two to four weeks. With this in mind, they can produce egg up to six batches in a single year, also, each snail dig a 2-4cm hole in a soil with it foot to lay the eggs which will hatch later in two weeks. Woa, so snails has legs? Today's lecture has help me a lot.

We were opportune to ask a lot of questions like "what does snail eat to grow fast?"
Snapchat-1049494931.jpg

Snapchat-1049494928.jpg

Answer: It's need a diet rich in protein for growth, like FRESH MORINGA LEAVES which contains as much protains as an egg, and it's dry leaves contains more ( FOUR TIMES).

When I said today was enjoyable, I'm not lying, because during and after the class, I learnt that snails is not only good for food, but that I can learn something from them of which i believe I have no regret at all for being a student.

Thank you for reading through my post I believe you too have learn something from it.
WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER.

Here is my introductory post link

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You really spend your day well, thank you for sharing this knowledge I never knew this

You are welcome

This is quite interesting and enlightening, please keep lecturing me, thanks

Okay, I will that is my work thanks for giving me the privilege of doing that I appreciate.

Congratulations, your post was selected as one of the quality posts for 1/8/2021. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here. @fonzi

Thank you @steemwomenclub I really appreciate, I'm so grateful. I will keep posting

Thank you very much for sharing this your knowledge with us here most especially with me thanks alot for your acknowledgment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43