Club100 | Repainting Our Faded Main Door

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

png_20220212_123029_0000.png

When a woman agrees that her man will work miles away, she should be ready to be a single queen.

My husband has been away for over three years now. So at home, I do the men’s activities as well. But of course only those I suppose I can. Plus nowadays, the labor fee is very expensive. So if I can do it myself, why not?

Considering the state of my work now, in which we have got a "work from home" arrangement due to the pandemic, though commonly, as a teacher, I usually bring my work at home. I tried to budget my time well working on household chores too.

So, because I'm done with my paper works, here I am, doing another job.

20220207_110538.jpg

The paint on our main door is now old and faded. It has been faded then, only, the storm has added into its further sickening look.

That day, when I was done with my paper works, I decided to start painting again. You see I have a "footstool" to step on as my prop. I'm not blessed with a "miss universe height", so I need something to step on to reach the top.😉

My eldest wants to do it for me. I don't want to, what if I won't be satisfied with his output, it will be the start of our fight again.

Actually, it's easy to do and I was having fun. I'm just having a hard time climbing up and down the stool. Surely my eldest was tired of looking at me doing it again and again.

Also, I often do this every time we have our “school brigade” ... when there are no students or lack of tools, I do it myself. So eventually, I am also quite used to this work so why not do it at home.

20220207_110552.jpg
20220207_112754.jpg

See, it's now done! And I think the result is just ok. I like the new color, it looks cool and feels like soothing to my eyes... of course, it's my work.😆

So to all housewives out there whose mister is far away. If others can, why can't we?
However, if we are not used to it, we will get used to it sooner or later. And the result is even more amazing, especially if we are the ones who did it for free, right?😊

So that ends my day. Thanks for visiting my post. Till then keep safe everyone!

Cheers,
@fabio2614


* * *

About the Author

Mabuhay ! fabio2614 is a public junior high school teacher handling Mathematics in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her two kids may it be indoors or travel. She blogs about life, recipes, motivation, and inspiring stories. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Long time not see you in Steem women club community. Nice to read your post again dear. Your painting looks perfect.
❤❤❤

 3 years ago 

thanks for appreciating sis. I will strive to be active in God's grace🥰

 3 years ago 

Great work my friend, you are indeed an independent wife. Thanks God you are finally back here. Hope to read many post from you soon.

 3 years ago 

I'm only second to you friend. Not only independent, but also a strong woman😊

 3 years ago 

haha... Friend jud ta ba

Naging shalla na again siya Maam ☺️

 3 years ago 

yes dai, parang kahapon lang... bagong bili 😁

 3 years ago (edited)

All ladies should have the mindset of "Jack of all trades!" Self-reliant and dependable. Dapat uli na imu darling. dear, para makabawi ka ba! 😊Your color choice is appealing to me.

 3 years ago 

It's really true sis, it's a "big no' to be weak when you're alone. You can't stand for a long time if you won't dare to be strong.

Great wife... Great job!!!

 2 years ago 

thanks bro... but I need to or else I'll cry😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45