#club75 | Visited Library on Valentine's Day | 16.9k SP locked

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

We don't eat much sweets or desserts so we never really make an effort for cake on special days.

I remember, once on my birthday, husband baked something savoury for me and put candles in it. It was the best alternate for cake, as unlike cake, I actually ate it all.

This Valentine's, we received a cake from a friend. It looked elegant and was delicious, so we treated ourselves a bit. We are now done with anything sugar for a month. XD

IMG_20220218_225112.jpg


I was contemplating over the Valentine's post, whether I shall post it or not. I'm not in a hearts and flowers relationship anymore so I don't have anything interesting to post.

We have stepped into a mature phase of marriage where doing our favourite things together or giving space to each other at right time, matter more to us.

We both are book lovers, so we decided to go to the library. You must be thinking what a boring couple, going library on 14th Feb. But trust me, there's nothing more romantic for a book lover than a place full of books.

IMG_20220217_175905.jpg


The library is at walking distance from our home but it was cold and windy so we decided to go by car. Kids were with us so their safety is a priority.

IMG_20220217_180113.jpg


I immediately walked towards the fiction shelf - my most favourite genre. I scanned some books and got ''The Sun is also a Star".

My son also got a comic book for himself. Then we searched the food shelf. I saw some very interesting books for foodies. We got a barbecue recipes book.

I got them all issued and joined the family who already went out and were waiting for me.

IMG_20220217_182556.jpg


After roaming around a bit, we came back home. I was surprised to see my favourite chocolates there. One of the few sweet things that I really love and can eat as many as I can. So I actually got a present that day.🤪

IMG_20220219_000341.jpg


It was an ordinary day yet good in so many ways.

I will be back with more interesting stories soon.


Regards,
event-horizon

Sort:  

happy valentine's day !

 3 years ago 

Wonderful 😍♥ You're celebrating Valentine's in a different way. I'm glad to see that. Have a good times!

Thank you. Yes, it was different, good different.😀

 3 years ago 

Happy Valentine Day.

 3 years ago 

Que bonito tu día❤️me gustó tu relato y las fotografías hermosas.

Thankyou. I'm glad you liked it.

 3 years ago 

I remember, once on my birthday, husband baked something savoury for me and put candles in it.

So sweet, dear. May Allah bless you and your family.
❤❤❤

Thankyou. ameen

 3 years ago 

You are welcome
❤❤❤

The decoration of the cake is elegant, it is very nice that as a couple you share tastes, especially reading. Congratulations

I think it is a blessing to have similar tastes but it's completely okay if a couple hasn't. In the latter scenario, couple should know when to give space to each other to do what they like as an individual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60