The Diary Game | July 3rd, 2021 | Day spent with kids

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

20210705_152607_0000.png

Greetings to all beautiful women!

Steemit has become my favorite hobby for the past few months. Before that, I used to keep scrolling Instagram or Facebook all the time and doing nothing. But now all my time and energy is consumed by Steemit. I love spending time here. It's really very productive. I get to learn a lot of stuff and interact with so many people on daily basis.

As good as it sounds, spending too much time online, affects mental health too. It also affects the people that are linked to you. For instance, your family. In my case, my kids get affected. They are very young right now. One is 4.5 years old and the other is 10.5 months old to be precise. Kids need full attention at this tender age for their better upbringing.


Today, I decided to give Steemit a break for a couple of hours and spend time with my family. The day started as usual.
After freshening up, I went to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for me and the kids. I keep changing my breakfast all the time. It's usually egg and bread. But I love to change toppings. Today, I chose mayonnaise and cream cheese. I made a fluffy omelet. I tried to make it as @tasonya did. I am not sure but I think it was @ tasonya who showed us how to make fluffy omelets. Although I badly failed at it because I beat the egg manually.

Anyways, after breakfast, I cleaned up around the house, and then my elder son wanted me to make cupcakes. We bought some food colors, cupcake linings, piping bags, and sprinkles during grocery shopping. Since that he was on his toes and wanted the cupcakes badly. It was extremely hot today, I had no heart to do baking but I didn't want to break his heart as he was super excited.

I made the batter with one egg only because only he eats them at home and that was enough for him. We had 3 food colorings but the cupcakes were four. So we mixed all the colors in the fourth one.

Cupcakes were ready in half-hour. Then I whipped up some cream and silly me piped it on hot cupcakes. It melted at once. Anyhow, mistakes can happen and my son forgave me for it. Haha . We put some sprinkled on top and put the cuppies in the fridge for chilling.

IMG_20210701_144940.jpg

He enjoyed eating those and surprisingly my little one also had few bites.


In the evening, I took them to the park. They enjoy being outside, no matter how hot the weather is. We strolled around a bit and then my elder one wanted to dig. He had brought all his digging tools - a dump truck and shovels. There's a new playground under construction. I took him there and he played in the dirt to his fill.


We came back home by the sunset. I was tired by that time. Then the husband wanted to eat Steak. There's a nearby cafe where they have yummy steak so we freshened up and went there for the dinner. It was really delicious.

IMG_20210622_220118.jpg


I enjoyed myself a lot with my family and feeling good mentally.


Until next time,

IMG_20210626_153645.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow
The cake is looked very delicious sis

Thankyou dear nadia.

 3 years ago 

Quality time spent with family 👍, your small one is your copy. MashaAllah so cute both babies

Yess! Everyone says that, elder one is his baba's copy and little one is mine. 😀

Wow @event-horizon! Those cupcakes are mouthwatering!

 3 years ago 

Good dear ,your way of writing is marvelous you know how to write dairy diary in right manner I wish I could be write like you'😊😊👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66