Steemwomenclub Community Contest #10 || Hair Food by @event-horizon

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)


Hello beautiful ladies!!

Hope you are all doing great. I am really busy nowadays, as we are moving to a new place. I'm a total mess most of the time. Then @steemwomensclub announced this Hair Care contest. Amidst the chaos of packing, there I was whipping up a hair mask for my hair. This community has such an influence on me.


When it comes to skincare, I can proudly say that I'm consistent with it for the past 3 years. But when it comes to hair care, I get lazy. But this contest has given me a chance to revamp my hair which were turning really rough and dry.

Main issue with my hair is that they are prone to frizz in humidity and get extremely dry in winters. Dry from the ends and oily from the scalp. It gets really hard to manage such hair.
Recently, I found this DIY hair mask and found it really amazing. Today, after a long time, I made this mask again to share it with you all.

Here it goes:

You will need:

  • Banana 1
  • Olive Oil 1 tbsp
  • Honey 1 tsp


Mash the banana


Add Honey


Add olive oil

Thoroughly mix these three ingredients and make a smooth paste.


Applying along the length

Apply it on dry hair and leave it for 45 minutes.


Shampoo + Conditioner

After that wash your hair with shampoo and condition them. I use these products for that.

After washing hair, never towel dry your hair. Always wrap them in an old tee.

That's how my hair look after drying.


Benefits

This hair mask is really good dry and frizzy hair. It deeply conditions the hair and banana in it gives ultimate moisture and makes the brittle hair really soft and shiny. Bananas help in collagen production as well which makes hair thick and strong. It may help in hair growth.

Honey is also a great humectant. That means it traps moisture in the hair. It adds shine to hair and make them look luxurious.

Olive oil also helps in deeply moisturizing the hair and give strength to them.


So if you have really dry hair then this hair mask is a must try.

I am tagging @vvarishayy @umme.hani @suboohi to share their routine.


Special Mentions

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@svm038

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I have mentioned before

Oh, didn't see yours. Will read it.

El aceite de oliva es super bueno para el cabello y muchas cosas más, me gustó mucho tu participación. Mi hija es de cabello reseco lo intentare con el de ella para ver que tal.

I'm sorry. Can't you type in English?

Olive oil is super good for the hair and many other things, I really liked your participation. My daughter has dry hair I will try it with hers to see how it goes.

Sure. Let me know, how it works for her

I have approved your participation in the contest. I am so glad you took the time to take care of your hair. Every woman deserves care. . I am glad you shared the useful information with us. Thank you very much for participating in the competition :) We Are Stronger Together!

Thankyou for the appreciation

 4 years ago 

Thank you for mentioning me. Your post is well written as usual. And I have tried this remedy, it's too good 💖
It's @vvarishayy btw :))

Thankyou for the correction. I'm glad we have same thoughts about the mask.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52