#club75 | My Daily Routine of Skincare

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

IMG_20211119_162059-01.jpeg


Greetings to all beautiful ladies!

This time I haven't come up with a report that could bore you down. I was thinking that it's been ages since I haven't shared anything personal here. So today is that day.

I am going to share my skincare routine with you all. I hope you will like it.

I don't go to salons or go for facial treatments. I believe that skincare is not a one time or once in while thing. You can't get instant results, if you are getting then either it's not good in a long run or the treatment is costing you an arm or a leg.

I believe, skincare is something that needs to be done daily. Like our body functions properly when we feed it day and night properly. Similarly, our skin looks good when we feed it well day and night.

To take care of my skin, I follow a skincare routine. I don't use DIYs anymore because I don't have time for them now. Over the counter products work well for me and takes no time to follow a routine daily.


My Basic Skincare Routine


Basic skincare routine, generally consists of three main steps.

  • Cleanser
  • Moisturizer
  • Sun protection

IMG_20211119_161937-01.jpeg

In the above picture you can see my basic staples for skincare.

  • Clearsail Cleanser

It's a gentle cleanser which doesn't over dry the skin in winters. It cleans the pores deeply and maintains the hydration level of skin.

  • Iunik Beta Glucan Daily Moisturizer

This is the best moisturizer if you have otherwise oily to normal skin which tend to get slightly dry in winters. I mean it keeps the skin hydrated and well moisturized without the sticky and heavy feeling. Beta Glucan is a natural moisturizer taken from mushrooms.

  • Klairs Soft Airy UV Sunscreen

This had to be my favorite sunscreen. Not sticky at all. Nothing like heavy sunscreens which give a white cast too. It's perfect. I think I would never change this ever.



Skin Treatments


This depends on your skin conditions or issues. I am using three products that address various issues.

IMG_20211119_162009-01.jpeg

  • Granactivce Retinoid Emulsion

Everyone in late twenties should start using Retinols or Retinoids. I use this serum to prolong skin ageing and to treat the damage caused by sun. Prevention is better than cure. So as soon one start prevention its better. Once the skin is wrinkled it's difficult to retain the elasticity.

  • Paula's Choice BHA 2% Exfoliant

I have said my good-bye to grainy scrubs five years ago and switched to chemical exfoliation. Scrubs do more harm than good to skin. Skin is gentle and it needs to be treated gently and there is no better option than chemical exfoliation. This light weight serum helps dissolve the dead skin cells and deep cleans the pores.

  • Azelaic Acid Suspension

This is for treating acne and blemishes. It dries out my acne overnight and continuous use makes the skin bright. I have repurchased this tube so many time.


Morning Skincare Sequence

  • Cleanser
  • Moisturizer
  • Sunscreen

Night Skincare Sequence

  • Cleanser
  • Retinoid or BHAs or Azelaic Acid (I used these three on alternate nights, using all together can be too much for skin)
  • Moisturizer

That's all about my skincare routine. Would love to know about yours.


Regards,
event-horizon

Sort:  

Your post is very great 👌🙂
I’m new on steemit it please support me.

 3 years ago 

Extremely superb 👍👍
Well said that

Skin care some things needs to be care daily our skin looks good when we feed it daily .

Actually it's good way to care your skin on daily bases day and night .I must trying too
Cleanser, moisturizer and sun block insure in my skin care routine .And it's true that most of the women's had not more time to apply DIYs it's time consuming that's why we can't continue it as longer so the best way to used best products for skin care bought it,apply it regularly no headache to made daily 😂😂.

 3 years ago 

That's an interesting skin care routine . But i need to know if you follow it every day religiously cuz i can just never 🤷‍♀️

I do. 😁

 3 years ago 

Ahh that's great! 😀

It is good to take good care of your skin.

 3 years ago 

I guess you have an oily to normal skin... But my skin is quite Dry ... Is that moisturizer and sunscreen best for a dry skin.?

Sunscreen is for all skin types.
But this moisturizer would be a little light for you. This brand iunik has a moisturizer for dry skin too.
Also, CeraVe has best dry skin range.

 3 years ago (edited)

Currently I am using dermi Ve moisturizer.. but it absorbs so quickly that I am not satisfied with it.
Though thank you I will try these products for sure

 3 years ago 

This time I haven't come up with a report that could bore you down.

Well said, we always looking for some fun and interesting posts like this but also some time serious reports

 3 years ago 

Thats why you are so gorgeous, thank you for sharing detailed overview of your skin care products

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44