SteemKids Community and Steem Women Club Community Joint Contest // Health Benefits of Moringa Leaf|| 10% payout to steemwomenclub|| by @evegrace

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Good morning beautiful ladies in the house, so today I will be joining the contest talking about MORINGA LEAF
Moringa Oleifera is also known as, horseradish tree, ben oil tree or drumstick tree

IMG20211020074006.jpg

I was never good at taking drugs or herbs, so I always prayed never to fall sick, and even if I do, I healed by myself because of fear of taking drugs.

A particular year came and I was always falling sick, funny enough I spent a lot of money to treat myself and I wasn't getting better until one day while returning from my morning exercise, I saw a man trying to cut a leaf, so I asked him what the leaf was and what he wanted using it for, he told me the name of the leaf and benefits of the leaf.

The next day, returning from my morning jogging, I went to meet him and begged him if I could cut it, and he allowed me and that was how I got well after taking this leaf.

This leaf is quite scarce here in Akwa Ibom State, but notwithstanding, we have people who plant them and people who cut and sell in the market.

BENEFITS OF MORINGA LEAF

IMG20211020073939.jpg

I will just write down a few benefits that I am very sure moringa leaf works for because I have experienced it.

  • It cleans the system and treats stomach disorder
  • Reduces high blood pressure
  • It protects your hair from damage
  • It boosts the skin
  • It improves one eyesight
  • It can be used to cure or maintain diabetes
  • It helps heal wounds to heal and close properly reducing the appearance of scar
  • It helps reduce weight
  • It helps protect one from constantly having malaria and typhoid, it helps boost our immune system
  • It helps in fatigue

How To Make It

  • Get your moringa leaf
  • Wash well
  • Pluck off the leaf (optional)
  • Put into a pot, put water, and boil
  • Allow to boil until you see the colour of your water turn to brown depending on the amount of leaf and water you have.
  • Turn into a cup and leave to cool a little before drinking.

Note:-

I take mine morning immediately after I wake up from bed and in the night before sleeping. In as much as the leaf has great health benefits, too much of it isn't advisable.

It could also be washed, dried and grounded, and taken as green tea.



Finally, I wish to invite @udygold, @glotokens and @mhizerbee to participate in this contest

Cc: @steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi
@svm038

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Moringa us very good on hair. I've used it few times

My teacher once shared it with us in school, me that hates herbs with passion, thanks for sharing at least I can use it for others.

 3 years ago 

Moringa leaves are very good.

Thank you for sharing your post here with us. We appreciate you a lot and we will like you to keep sharing quality contents with us . We are strong together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43