The Diary Game, The Surprise by @estysam for @steemwomenclub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

INTRODUCTION
Hello beautiful women of @steemwomenclub, it's been a while here and I hope we all are doing well? I want to share with us how my day went.

IMG_20210910_115600_266.jpg

      IN THE MORNING

I woke up a bit late since I do not have any serious appointment to catch up with, said my prayers and commenced with my house chores. I swept the house and headed for the kitchen to prepare breakfast of pap and beans cake (akara in my dialect). I had sent someone earlier to buy it for me. I ate, did some laundry and was ready for the market.

         AFTERNOON

I was to go get some toiletries for my son since he is left with a few diapers that won't be enough until Monday . I took him along too because I wanted to surprise my husband by getting a walker for my son. He needs to try the walker since it comes in different sizes.

IMG_20210922_121412_020.jpg

I had already asked the price range of the walker before today so, I went to the market prepared.
On getting there, I was offered a seat and asked what I wanted. I was still bargaining price with the seller when the weather changed and it started drizzling . After much deliberation about the cost of the walker, we summed up everything I bought including the toiletries and I asked for her account details. She gave me and I transferred the money to her account.

IMG_20210925_121943_925.jpg

While waiting for her to confirm the payment, there was a heavy down pour. There was no way for me to leave there because of how heavy what I came to buy is and also, I'll be taking public transportation back home, I just had to wait for the rain to stop or at least, subside before leaving for the house.

We got home about 2 hours later after the rain had subsided and my husband was shocked on seeing the walker. He inquired about it and I told him that I wanted to surprise him that's why I never mentioned it to him. His face has never been devoid of smiles since he saw the walker.

          EVENING

I just made some plantain chips to keep myself busy with while preparing for an online class scheduled for 8pm, GMT. IMG_20210910_113826_939.jpg]().
I'll be handling the topic "how to calculate ovulation, safe and unsafe period" .

IMG_20211002_192920_069.jpg

When I was done with the preparation of the class, I made dinner and we all ate by 6:50pm
IMG_20210608_200946.jpg]()

WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER.
By @estysam for @steemwomenclub.

Best regards
@svm038
@ngoenyi
@steemexclusive
@steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Beautiful day, well spent, I want the plantain chips though.

 3 years ago 

Lol. Please come, take it @peachyladiva. Thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

You're indeed a great wife. It takes a strong wife to support you husband in the responsibilities of the house. That's so great.

I'm sure your son will be so happy using the Walker and it will help him walk fast. Thanks for sharing your beautiful day dear. I love the meals, they look delicious
#twoperent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

Your words are so soothing. Thanks dear @tenguhatanga

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44