The Diary Game of 23/01/2022. Celebrating my son's birthday party in church by @estysam

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello beautiful women of this great community, @steemwomensclub, it is a pleasure to be here again. The last time I was here, I showed us how I baked and iced my son's first birthday cake and today, I will be writing about how I single handedly cooked party jollof rice, fried chicken and made salad. All these were to be eaten by the children in church. Please read through my diary.

Morning Activities

In the morning of Saturday, my husband killed 2 live broilers. Broilers are reared for meat so, they should be more than enough for the children in the church. After killing them, he helped me cleaned and cut them into smaller sizes and left for his day's business. He had an appointment with 2 different people far from the house and he needed to leave early so as to return on time too. When I was done with my normal morning chores, I washed and steamed the meat with ginger, garlic, onions, pepper, thyme, curry, seasoning cubes and salt.

I was running late for our 12 days fasting and praying so I couldn't fry the meat until I came back from church few minutes past 6pm. I bathed my son, fed him and while he was playing with his dad, I started frying the meat while I made the stew for the rice on the other stove in the kitchen. After frying, I went to sleep so I could get up early and cook the rice. I woke up by 3:30am but slept off again only to be woken up by my husband few minutes before 5am. Waking up, I continued from where I stopped, I started cooking the rice.

These are my ingredients for the rice

IngredientsQuantity
Rice2 mudu
Seasoning cubes10
Fresh tomatoes20 balls
Tin tomatoes1 medium size
Fresh pepper10big balls
Ginger#100 worth
Garlic#100 worth
Crayfish#500 worth
Onions5 medium sized balls
Saltto taste

Cooking Procedure

Wash and put your rice inside the stew(I love adding my crayfish while frying my tomatoes), allow to boil together with the meat stock then top with the water you think will be okay for the rice and , taste and add other ingredients if need be. Chew to confirm that the rice is soft and tasty enough and when the water dries up, you are done.

While the rice was still cooking, I made the salad. Before 6:30am, I was done cooking, I started preparing for church.

In Church for the Celebration

When it was time for the birthday party, I left the big church for the children's church, called out a few persons to help me take the cooler of rice and cake to their church and we began the celebration immediately after they finished their church service. He was prayed for and the children celebrated with him as they ate. It was a very hectic week for me but thanks to God, it is for good and it is worth it.

Best wishes @svm038 @ngoenyi. Written by @estysam for @steemwomensclub

Pictures Forum

WE ARE STRONG TOGETHER

Cc @steemwomensclub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I miss this party, sorry for commenting late

 2 years ago 

Thank God for his blessings on your son. Congratulations to him

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46