The Diary Game. Having a good time with my son, cleaning the fridge and preparing salad by @estysam on 28/12/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Preamble

Good day great steemians of @steeemWomen club, I hope we are having a wonderful moment with our loved ones this festive season? For me, I've been enjoying my holidays and the harmattan makes sleep enjoyable.

Today, I'm going to share with us all how I spent my day. Staying at home requires a lot of work more than as some persons see it. From cleaning to washing to cooking to buying groceries from the market requires extra strength and discipline and I salute all women especially here @steemwomen club for the different roles they play at home and the extra efforts they put in getting things done right.
IMG_20211228_195415_283.jpg

Getting Started

I woke up very late by 8:15am because I had to wake up in the middle of the night to attend to my son. We were up until he slept again after playing for about an hour. Immediately I got up, I rushed to the sitting room where my husband was having his quite time and we all did our morning devotion.

The bible text was taken from Luke 6:47 to 50 where it talked about how Jesus and his parents went to Bethlehem for Christmas and he remained there without the knowledge of his parents, seeking counsel from men there in the temple. He grew up in wisdom and stature and in favour of both God and men.

Immediately after the devotion, I quickly prepared breakfast for the family and swept the house too. We all ate and had our baths and my son went back to sleep.

He was still asleep when I finished cleaning the fridge and started preparing the salad and not quite long, he woke up.
IMG_20211229_134723_392.jpg

Since there was no one at home to help me hold him will I finish up with the salad preparation, I had to back him and continue my work to enable me finish on time.
IMG_20211228_134342_234.jpg
IMG_20211228_151115_722.jpg

IMG_20211228_145049_690.jpg

Sun Setting

Towards evening, I remembered that I had not saoked the corn I bought for making my son's pap and immediately, I did that.
IMG_20211228_155106_313.jpg

I also fetched a bucket of water and watered my garden since it is harmattan season, it hardly rains and the crops will die if there's no water for them. They are still growing.
IMG_20211228_155004_162.jpg

When I was done with all these, we ate, had our baths and retired to bed.

Special regards

@svm038
@ngoenyi
I am #club5050

Sort:  

A very busy day indeed, I really love your son's smile and the salad is very inviting, well done ma!

 3 years ago 

Waoo you really spend your day well

 3 years ago 

A really busy day with your cute son.
You are right. One needs to water the garden every day to keep the crops fresh

 3 years ago 

It's the salad for me🥰. It really isn't easy staying at home as there is always one thing or the other for one to do. And you had a baby to take care if as well. I wish you courage and strength to continue in this spirit.

You really do a.geest.work. you are a wife material

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45