Dynamic Thursday : Healthy Living| Strawberry and Banana Overnight Oats by @el-dee-are-es

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello to all beautiful and amazing women! It’s been a long time. I ran out of ideas on what to share that's why I became inactive for months. But here I am again, grateful for the Daily Dynamics, initiated by our beautiful community @steemwomenclub. Today is the precise moment to share with you what I made today for a healthy living.


IMG_20210722_095934-01.jpeg

Breakfast is my most favorite meal of the day. However, I don’t want to do a lot of work in the morning. I don’t like to cook or prepare complicated foods. That’s why when I learned about overnight oats, I’m always thinking about trying it, again. I already tried making it once but it’s not exciting because I’m lacking with the ingredients. Now, I made sure that I have it all so I can really enjoy both preparing and eating this recipe.

This is a no-cook food methodology. It’s so easy that all you have to do is measure, stir, and leave it overnight.

By the way, this is for 2 servings. Just double the measurements if you’ll be preparing for a bigger batch.


IMG20210720195105-01.jpeg

First , you need a LARGE JAR WITH A LID. The size should be enough for you to stir the following ingredients together. Make sure that it will not overflow and you’ll have enough space for toppings. If you’re always in a hurry and you want to make this grab-and-go, use a LARGE MASON JAR WITH A SCREW LID so that it won’t spill in your purse.

The listed ingredients are in order.

BASE INGREDIENTS

1 cup Rolled Oats
1 cup Milk of Choice
2 tbsp Chia seeds
2 tbsp honey
1 tsp Vanilla extract
125g Yogurt (Plain/Flavoured)
Diced Strawberries or your fruit of choices.

TOPPINGS
Diced Strawberries
Sliced Banana
1tbsp Peanut Butter

By looking at the ingredients, you can be certain that you’ll have a happy and healthy gut

IMG_20210722_100139-01.jpeg

IMG_20210722_100209-01.jpeg

Once the ingredients are combined, stir to mix it well, cover the jar and place it in the fridge. Let the oats and chia seeds soak for at least 2 hours, or better if it’s overnight.

IMG20210720201512-01.jpeg

The next day, in the morning, take it out the fridge and add the toppings. For my bowl, I added another diced strawberries to make it more appealing for pictorials. While for my husband, he likes it with some sliced banana and peanut butter.

IMG_20210722_101410-01.jpeg

IMG20210721110958-01.jpeg

IMG20210721180300-01.jpeg

Bring out your creativity with this recipe. Other fresh fruits that you can add or substitute are blueberries, raspberries, bananas, peaches, etc. You can also include different types of nuts, seeds, dried fruits, flavors, spices, nut butter, protein and collagen powder. It’s up to you.

I hope you love this recipe as much as I do. 🙂 See on the next Dynamic Days ☺️

All photos are mine and captured by me.

Sort:  

Wow, looks very good. I love it!

Thank you, you can try it too ☺️

Looks very good, excellent recipe! Thanks for sharing it. I will try to make it😉

Thank you ! 😊 I hope you'll love it ☺️

 3 years ago 

Me encantó tú receta saludables, a mí me encanta la chía tiene muchas propiedades.

Muchas gracias. Yo también me enteré. Por eso lo incluí en

Hey! This recipe looks great. I've always been curious to try it, but I'm not ready to prepare it yet 😅

I understand 😊 It took me months to finally try it too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59