Contest Alert | What do you do to Improve Yourself as a Woman? |@eivor22

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

To begin this blog, I would say that I am now in the period of trying to improve myself as a woman.
I made some mistakes in the past which lead me to a realization that I needed to grow and be mature enough.
I thought, at my age right now I should have done a lot of sensible things than can help me in the future. However, it seems like I still have done nothing.

It's not too late, right? I still have time to be a better version of myself.

So, I pondered for some time how I can enhance myself physically, spiritually, mentally and emotionally.
And I came up with some ideas!

I was not into physical activities, I was more into doing things which do not need force like reading books or playing board games. Recently, I engaged myself in one outdoor activity, and that is playing badminton.

IMG_7071.JPG

246606513_1094722274668822_3630519748029110612_n.jpg

I am starting to love it.
I make sure to take some time playing badminton to be physically fit.
I need to be healthy to continue what I am doing in life :)

IMG_7520.JPG

In addition, I read books to gain a lot of information. This is a way for me to be well-informed of the things I am not aware of yet. This time I am feeding my brain some information regarding handling business and saving money. I just started having a small business, so I really need to learn some skills or techniques. I am not skillful in terms of handling money and business. Thus, I decided to purchase books that will help me with those.

IMG_7465.JPG

To improve emotionally, I surround myself with the people who can influence me positively. The people who are able to teach me things I did not know before. The people who are always there to lift me up when I am about to fall.
They are totally good for me emotionally.

245492978_386470083128381_2878962455592856186_n.jpg

In case of my spiritual status, I am now closer to God compared before. Someone up there is always my knight and shining armor. I always make Him a part of my day. Thinking he's there for me all the time, I am not anxious of what might happen next. The trust I have in him is stronger than it used to have.

IMG_6662.JPG

Finally, I spare some time to unwind. This is so important, for it helps us gear up for the upcoming days. When I feel I am stressful, I either go somewhere peaceful or drink my favorite bubble tea. Whenever I do these, my mind becomes clear.

All in all, by doing the mentioned things above, I know I will improve. Although it takes time, in the end all the efforts I have made will be worth it.

In the future I will surely become a woman I can be very proud of.

@rovie22

Sort:  

Hello friend, the best thing about being human is that we can reinvent ourselves, learn from our mistakes, improve every day as you show through your photos and narration, spirituality, faith, is very important because we need to be well with our inner self, emotionally prepared and with goals to move forward in life.
#onepercent #venezuela #affable

yes, you are right :)

I also need to have a physical activity in my life. Books are my escape route from this mundane world. 😁

I think I can relate to you in so many ways. Thankyou for participating.

exactly!
i feel excited participating in this contest:)

Congratulation!!!
Your post has selected as a quality posts of the day.
Let's keep quality and original, we are waiting for your next post.

Thank you for choosing my entry! I am truly honored 😊

 3 years ago 

Yes dai, youre right.. its not too late. Everyone desrve a second chance. The important thing is you learned a lesson.

I couldn't agree more :)

Que lindo post, me gusta como hablas y tu entusiasmo por mejorar cada día.

Muy lindo post, suerte en el concurso.

Thank you :)

Please complete your achievement 1 task in newcomers community.

7697F8F9-7F2E-443A-8DA7-124E5ADAFF84.png

Would this be fine?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99