The Diary Game • Volunteering at my city!

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemit World hope you all had a great weekend. I wanted to come here and tell you guys about a project that was held yesterday in one of the NGOs of Prizren where I volunteer at. I always try and stay active as I can in activities and projects like these. I believe that except for the certificates I get from these activities that will highly be helpful in my applications in college, the experience and the knowledge I gain are as valuable as the certificates. I started volunteering two years ago in another organization where we held plenty of activities and trainings besides that, I am a part of the youth parliament.

139676720_679870949348925_1627465487960793946_n.jpg

Yesterday's project was based on the awareness of the youth about climate change and environmental pollution which are the two of the most important factors that are destroying our earth. At the beginning of the project we a seminar where we talked about climate change and environmental pollution. After the seminar the trainer gave us a fun activity to do, where we were separated into two groups and had to do researches about the topic we choose. Our group chose environmental pollution, we made a poster where we wrote the meaning of environmental pollution and chose two solutions on how we can gather the community and help mother nature and our earth to reduce the percentage of plastic pollution, air pollution, and other kinds of pollution.

173433441_1021810445014197_5546931262532239415_n.jpg

After working on the posters we had the opportunity to present them to the other group and the trainer where after the presentation we shared ideas with the other group and planned another activity where we will go to the most popular open places of our city and gather all the trash, plastic on the area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55