Pacman project with Python!

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello everyone, hope you all had a nice weekend. My weekend was quite fun I had a lot of free time because Kosovo just got into a new Lockdown and I thought id use this free time and practice some new things and make some new projects with the beginner-friendly programming language Python. After some research and dilemma, I finally decided on doing a mini project based on the well-known game Pacman and kind of recreate it with Python.

169856074_458144158578953_1011723680481859504_n.jpg

While working in the code part, I had a little difficulty where I had to write binary code for the design of the tiles. For those of you that don't know binary code is a set of instructions written in 1's and 0's where every number or every set represents texts, which are computer processor instructions, even when we write the code in normal lettered words they are firstly converted in binary codes then the computer starts processing the given instructions so basically it is a computer language. But after a while (with a little bit of Google's help :p) I finished the code. The finished product came out so good, after running it for the first time it didn't work at all I had a little mistake but I fixed it, when I tried it the second time it worked perfectly. The design of the game is similar to the original one but of course without the little details, for example the Pacman and the ghosts are all dots because still I'm not an expert I am still a beginner and I'm working on making everything perfect on my codes. And also the ghosts and Pacman can move in random ways and you can play with it normally but I couldn't insert a video of it here but here is a picture :)

170489003_477653916692991_2637507957613261530_n.jpg

And finally I wanted to thank you all for all the warm welcomes on my first posts I'm very happy to be here and looking forward to all of the experiences!

#programming #coding #python #achievement #weekend #steemkosovo #pacman #youngsteemian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55