A day to Remember • A trip in Podgorica

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello lovely people.

As time passes I am getting more into Steemit and sharing my days throughout my life and my experiences with you. I love traveling a lot and seeing a new places, as much I can I would like to spent more time visiting new places and new countries whenever it is possible. Due to covid restrictions only countries that are closer to us I can be visiting. I want to share with you my trip that I had in Podgorica , which is the capital city of Montenegro. And Montenegro is our neighbour country. To go there we have to pass through Albania and it takes around 3 and a half hours by driving. Through passing into Albania there was no so much cars in the border, but from Albania to Montenegro we had to wait a little bit because of the controls and had to pay for the insurance which is not expensive.

I would like to share with you that I was so excited to see Podgorica because I didn't know how it may look alike because if was my first time to visit, but the weather was a little cold and windy I did not expect that but still we managed to walk around and see new places in Podgorica.

The city was a little empty because there are so less people in whole Montenegro if you compare on how big the country is with meter square. There are only 600 thousand people living in. Most of them are in the sea-side during the summer.

IMG 203.jpg

This is the city centre of Podgorica where all the bars and coffee shops are, it was a small one maybe walking from top to bottom it takes 15 minutes. Normally this place is full during night, but pandemics is restricting and during night we had to leave we didn't have time to stay there. Also in city centre I saw that there are many embassies there and the place was to clean so they keep it clean.

IMG 205.jpg

On our walking trip which was exciting to see different place, we came through a lake of Podgorica which was so blue and amazing to see. Also I saw the bridge which is built in 2015 and it is more than 120 meters tall. This information will stay in my mind because it was a great project and one of the greatest projects in Podgorica at all.

IMG 216.jpg

Also as you can see in the photo from the lake in the left part there are stones which look like castle and they are from the old time, probably from the Ottoman time. This looks so beautiful, in our places where we live Ottoman Empire was for a long time, so it is normal to see such things left behind and governments take care a lot for this, because it is antique from old time.

IMG 218.jpg

While walking in the Podgorica I checked in Google where I can visit, so I saw a church that was newly built before twenty-thirty years which was interesting to see. Montenegro is mainly Orthodox and architecture of orthodox churches are stunning. So I wanted to pay a visit to the church, just to see how beautiful it was projected.

This is the Cathedral of the Resurrection which is in city of Podgorica.

IMG 222.jpg

IMG 221.jpg

It is so beautiful Cathedral, once we saw that we moved to eat something and had to leave the country since we had to make a trip back home. It was just for one day visit to see Podgorica and enjoy it. I can say that it is a good day for me to Remember this, even it could be better but this are the circumstances, because of Covid maybe this is the new normal life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52