SteemWomen Club contest #13/ what can I do with 50 steem?/Nigeria as case study/@ebunoluwani

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello Great women on steemit. It is with great joy that I'm participating in this Contest. I will like to appreciate the @steemwomenclub for their support and also for creating avenue for this great contest.
Welcome to my contest
IMG_20210323_120728_119.jpg

What can you buy and do in your country with 50 STEEM?
STEEM is a crypto coin just like Tron, Etherum, Bitcoin etc. Steem is used on Steemit, and Steemit is a platform as a Blogging website where people write and get upvoted with Steem.
Having done a few research here and there, 50 Steem in my country (Nigeria) is #26,551.5 and as at the making of this post 1steem is equivalent to #531.03
In my country (Nigeria), I can use 50 steem to pay my school fee for a session. I'm a final year student of Obafemi Awolowo university and for the Faculty of Art where I belong, we pay #20,450. In other words, 50steem can buy me knowledge.
IMG-20210330-WA0033.jpg

Describe the importance of Steem in your country.
It is no longer news that the world is evolving and cryptocurrency is one of the offspring of this revolution. Nigeria is a country where hustle has become a watchword for the youth. STEEM has helped youths and even the elderly to make a living. Nigeria is at a stage where her mother hen can no longer cater for her chicks, they need to fend for themselves.
I am a living testimony of the importance of Steem in Nigeria, the Steemit platform has no doubt helped provide a means to an end of earning income through writing.

Is earning Steem enough for me on this platform?
Definitely not.
When I visited my mum of recent and told her about Steemit, she was excited and proud of me, I showed her my write-ups and all. Later the night, she called me and told that she wanted to discuss something with me. She sat down straight and told me to start pig farming, I was dumbstruck and didn't understand her.
My mum is a pig farmer, so she explained all the pros and cons. She told me that a successful man does not have one source of income. According to her one adult female pig is #22,000 and they give birth to five or more piglets after five months or thereabout. If I nutured the five piglets for 2months I can sell them the price of the adult pig. If I had a boar I could rent him out to people that have female pigs for mating.
There and then, I chose the path and decided never to put my mind on one source of income. What if it crashes? God forbid. I got a future and my future is not crashing.

Do you make a profit by investing?
Investment to me, is a leap of faith. It might yield or might not. There are only two side of a coin, yes and no, postive and negative, life and death. Either ways, what's meant to be will be. I have generated profit by investing and I have also counted my loses and had my share of bad eggs. It won't stop my from investing.
When I wanted to join the Steemit platform (special thanks to @mesonia and @focusnow) I was sceptical even though I had a positive feeling about it. I am glad I made the right choice.

Screenshot_20210330-223331.png

Do you use it for your daily expenses?
Wow, well I am still a freshman here @ebunoluwani on steemit platform. So, I'm still growing my milk teeth and wings haha. For now I think it is advisable to buy Steem, earn it in contests and build up my reputation.
Daily expenses is on hold right now, I'm pumping my brakes so not anytime soon .

Conclusion
I have to say that being on Steemit platform is not a mistake. I have had regrets but this is not one of it. Thanks to @steemwomenclub for these contests and chances.

I invite @talktofaith @tania @meymeyshops for this great contest.

Regards
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator03

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola amiga que buen post nos haz mostrado, me encanta saber que steemit ha sido de grana ayuda.

Feliz día!!

#venezuela

 3 years ago 

Muchas gracias

Hello Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Being at Steemit is a great chance for us women. In this way, we provide our livelihoods. We must strive to earn more. Showing patience is half the success. Good luck :)

 3 years ago 

@steemwomensclub I appreciate you for your words of encouragement. Thank you so much for your visit.

Of course having many sources of income is ideal

 3 years ago 

You're right ma'am

 3 years ago 

This is so amazing and there are lots of knowledge to grab from your post ma,nice one

 3 years ago 

I am honoured to have enlightened you through my post. Thank you so much for reading

Wow...what a great vision .Joining steemit is not a mistake indeed.Hope you will not only pay school fees but keep some of the money to buy me beer when i visit you guys in Nigeria.?.😀

 3 years ago 

Hahah😁 Please do visit Nigeria, I'm sure you will have a great time. I'm looking forward to your visit.

Definetely it will take time but i will come..

 3 years ago 

Ohh okay

Steem Women Clun contest 13 Congratulations on winning the competition. Keep sharing quality posts in the community.

 3 years ago 

Oh my...
Thank you 🤭

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71329.64
ETH 3801.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50