Steemit Engagement Contest2|| My holiday Trip with friends|| Osun Osogbo Groove|| @ebunoluwani

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

36C73775-4BD7-423A-91C5-E9E53FEC2768.jpeg

Greetings everyone in @steemwomensclub

Trust we are all doing fine?

How is steemit engagement challenge season going?

I want to use this medium to also commemorate the initiatives behind this contest topic that we shall begin fully below.

What are Holidays?

Holidays could be a lot of things depending on the context of expression. However, in this context, a holiday implies rest. A holiday could also be referred to as a vacation. During the holiday period, people have different plans drafted out. Some people spend their holidays indoors, and some change cities, States, or countries. Some people drafted TRAVEL PLANS for their holidays.

Significance of Holidays

  1. For rest and relaxation from work
  2. To spend time with family
  3. For reunion
  4. To have some private time alone
  5. To refresh our memory

My holiday plans

My holiday plan has always been to spend quality time with my long-time friends. I shall recapture last year’s weekend holiday trip with my friends to Osun Osogbo Grove. It is a moment that I will love to duplicate again this year by visiting another Tourist attraction in Nigeria.

You're probably wondering why we chose Osun Osogbo groove. The place is an holds a lot of historical significance in Nigeria. It is the ancestoral home of Osun dirty in Nigeria and as historians we love to visit places that holds historical mysteries.

October last year my friends and I had a weekend visit to Osun Osogbo groove. To have an outing and a change of environment. We also had a nice time listenimg to mysteries about Osun dirty from our tour guide.

4F3EB118-8903-43B9-B3BF-E9F473ACEFDF.jpeg
on arrival

On the day of arrival, we logged into a hotel and had a reunion. We talked and gisted and played some games. We were tired on arrival so we didn't head out till the next day.

Fast forward to the next day, we headed out to the Groove site and paid the entrance fee. Immediately we entered the tour guide instructed us not to speak, that it was forbidden. But we were allowed to take pictures.
Here is a picture of the entrance
65990C12-E8C9-4D2A-809E-D8DB6CFD86B8.jpeg
Welcome to the Groove

We also saw different deities although I cannot remember all the names but I took some pictures during our visit.

54FB5BF4-161E-46BA-89E7-63B624D8E078.jpeg
Osun shrine

5462331E-6F6B-459D-89BC-B9CAB50B1735.jpeg
The deity that gives children

E2A38EE2-02F7-4D6C-A745-46731E0037DC.jpeg
the drummers

About Osun

Osun is a goddess, a deity in Yoruba tradition. According to Oral tradition, she is the wife of Sango, Sango is the God of Iron and he has two wives. Osun and Oya. They are both river goddess. The ancestral home of Osun is Osogbo. Osun is one of the most important river deity in Yoruba land. She is the ORISHA (deity) of beauty, divinity, love and fertility.
We were restricted from taking the picture of her river

Conclusion

For my holiday plans this year I look forward to having another reunion with my friends while we visit another Tourist site in Nigeria.

Thank you for reading my post
I invited @patience90 and @mesola for this contest.

Regards.

Sort:  

Waw! Its such a beautiful place and memorable as well, you have done well dear, i wish to be there for an experience and memory.Believing you will gladly take me there.

 2 years ago 

Osun Osogbo groove is open to all, surely an holiday trip can be planned

Thank you for your reading

 2 years ago 

I believe that holidays are there for two main reasons,

  • to be with family and
  • to rest!
    Thank you for sharing!
 2 years ago 

Well said ma'am
Thank you for reading my post.

Holidays helps us to rewind, and catch up with lost times with friends and family. I hope your holiday plans go smoothly.

 2 years ago 

Absolutely
To unwind and rewind and catch up.

Thank you for visiting

Hola amiga, muy buena la descripción inicial y me pareció muy interesante saber de la Diosa y el dios, buena fotos, te deseo lo mejor. Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Muchas gracias amiga

 2 years ago 

This place is a nice place to visit, I have been hearing of osun, hmmmmm but this people do not play with their deities ooo,@ebunoluwani

 2 years ago 

Hi @vickydear

I am telling you.
They strictly warned us not to speak at a point in time.
I also think the whole Yoruba race also accord respect to their deities.

 2 years ago 

This is a nice place to visit, you must have like this place since you wanted to visit it again, my fear is that their deities

 2 years ago 

Reunion is always an exciting moment especially with old friends.

 2 years ago 

I am glad to can relate my post about reunions

Thank you for reading my post

 2 years ago 

Osun Osogbo groove is really a place to visit. From the pictures you have shared, there are a lot to learn. It holds facts and artifacts of Osun. I will love to visit too if you will invite me over. Thanks for sharing your travel plans with us. Your next visit is really going to be awesome 😎. I pray for the cash to pay the hotel bills other expenses.

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
100yesnono
 2 years ago 

It really holds historical knowledge and facts ma
I really appreciate your comment and of course, it will be an honor to host you ma.

I pray for the cash to pay the hotel bills other expenses.

Amen!

 2 years ago 

A visit to Osun shrine?..... I guess it was so amazing. I have never been to any shrine before. How I wish I can tag along

I have heard so much about shrines in Nigeria. Your country is believed to have so many ancestral histories like this. They look amazing.

Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Hello @tenguhatanga

Exactly Nigeria holds tightly to her ancestral past and preserves them from becoming a decayed past.

You are welcome to Osun Osogbo Groove.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57685.75
ETH 3161.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27