Steem Womenclub mother's day contest/ Confession of Love for my Mother/ @ebunoluwani

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steem Women, I welcome everyone to my Contest post. This post is to celebrate Mothers who have strife through thick and thin to watch their offspring grow.

IMG_20201219_095031_882_1620548496491.jpg

A Mother's Sacrifice

My mother's sacrifice began from when she took me in for four Trimester and then birth me.
Her sleepless nights to make sure I would suckle.
Her concerns when I reached teething stage.
Her joy to see me walk and her loneliness to see my go to school.
Her prayers as each life exams attack and her vigils to make me succeed.

_20180310_213345_1620548764609.JPG

Even when we fought she stood her ground and says "Ebun, I am your Mother and I know what's best for you, you will do as I say and that's final"
And then she cuddles me in Love when I make mistakes.
Building up a teenager was the most difficult, I was stubborn but she made this stubborn girl into a fine young strong Lady.

My Profession of Love

Dear Mama,
I'm so sorry for the times, I hurt and disobeyed you, you were right and I was wrong.
I love you for eternity. I love you to the moon and back, and and and I wouldn't trade you for anything in the world. No.
Thank you for all those Times, all those times we shade tears together and hugged each other tightly. Thank you for correcting me in Love.
Happy Mother's day.

The greatest gift I can give you today is my LOVE because Love is the greatest gift, and thank you for giving me the name EBUN (GIFT)
IMG_20190224_103638_1620548178154.jpg
❤️❤️❤️

To all Mothers who have gone to heaven
As much as I celebrate my mother, I celebrate every child whose mother is no longer with them here on Earth. I love you all and I celebrate your Mothers with you. Even if they're not here in person, they're forever in our heart.❤️

Invite @talktofaith and @ngoenyi

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, you look more like your mom. It is good to express love for our dear ones at all times

 3 years ago 

Thank you ma'am
I love her so much and I'm proud to call her my mother

Holaa, feliz día a la hermosa de tu mamá, jajaj te pareces mucho a ella, saludos y que pase un bonito día❤️

 3 years ago 

Gracias @rosamariam

Happy mothers day. Thank you for participating in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61467.71
ETH 3435.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51