Steemit engagement contest 2: This years holiday visit/travel. My plans by @donpearl. 6-5-2022.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, it is my pleasure to be part of this engagement challenge.

Today, i will be writing on how i will be spending my holiday, where i will spend and the reason i will like to spend my holiday there.

Holiday period are very interesting because it is a stress free period, when you have time to go to many places, visit people you have missed, and see those you have been longing to see for edges and also share memories of the past.

I encourage you to read thoroughly and see how i planned to spend my own holiday.

My holiday plan

BeautyPlus_20200915085512970_save~2.jpg

As people selling in cemetery market, market will close on 28th december 2022 and reopen on 5th january 2023.

As market closes on 28th i will travel with my hubby on 30th. So i will use 29th and pack our luggage and get prepared.

Knowing that things get more expensive during december, i will go to market and buy necessary things before travelling period.

I will get things like clothes shoes, hair, and none perishable thing etc.

I will also need at least 50,000 which is equivalent to 280steem for expenses there, of which transportation is not inclusive. The money will be separate.

So on 29th, i will park our things and get ready for the travel the next day.

My holiday location

Despite the short break, i will be going to two places, my husband place and my home town. Hence the holidays is five days, i will love to spend three days at my husband place ebonyi and two days at my place Imo because o have been longing to see my mum.

Why i choose the both side

The both villages are very interesting during year end because everyone will be present at home during the holiday.

Every where will be full, family and friends will be very excited to see each other. I will visit rice farm. The farm use to be beautiful during nursery. Check out and see how beautiful it looks.

IMG_20190904_130419_2~2.jpg

When the rice is due for harvest, the farm dont look beautiful again but all will be happy because food is around the corner.

IMG_20190914_135529_3~2.jpg

Then at the village, i will love to assist my mum both on palm oil process and cannel process because i love doing those things despite being in the city because we were brought up with those domestic works.

BeautyPlus_20220307134403148_save~3.jpg

Further plans for my trip

  • I have plan of visiting my sis inlaws once i get to ebonyi
  • I will also attend festivals/celebration during the two visits
  • I am also going to watch beautiful developments in my husbands place like fly-overs etc.

To be sincere, it's going to be fun.

Conclusion

Since i got married, i have gone to my husbands place just once. So i will love to visit it the second time and i know it will be fun to be there.

I invite @beutybb, @meymeyshops and @dongatusa to join this contest. 10% goes to steemwomenclub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your travel plans are good, this is actually the first time am seeing a rice plantation.
And you look pretty in those pictures.

I have so much about ebonyi state and i wish i can visit some day

You will be most welcomed

 2 years ago 

It is very interesting to visit a village and what I like most is the fresh air there I like that palm oil processing ooo, its a nice idea that you have @donpearl

 2 years ago 

May your travel plan be achieved. Returning to a family place while traveling is very cost-effective. The view of the rice fields is very beautiful. I like the view of the expanse of rice fields. It calms me down.
🥰🥰🥰

Thanks so much

 2 years ago 

You have a wonderful plan for your trip. Seeing this ripped rice in the farm reminds me of my own village. We do cultivate rice. All that you have said about the nursery stage and the harvest stage is correct.

You will surely enjoy the trip. You can't wait, right?

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
100yesnono

Thanks ma, i appreciate

 2 years ago 

Going down village is always a trip I look forward to because there will be so much fun and celebration to rock. Ebonyi State is always a nice State to visit. And those childhood work is enjoying too. Well done dear @donpearl... you really have a good plan .

 2 years ago 

It is so nice that you want to visit both your families. I just love it! :-)
Holidays for me is made to be shared with families!
Thank you for your post and good luck for the contest!

Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

I love the way you plan it, at least no one will fill cheated, please bring rice for me and other things am booking in advance now.

Yes ma, i will do so my great mentor

 2 years ago 

I hope your holiday plan will happen soon. Good luck for the contest. And greetings from Indonesia

Thanks ma for visiting my blog, i appreciates

 2 years ago 

You are right it's time that you meet with everyone at home and enjoy.

Thanks ma

 2 years ago 

Happy happy enjoyment time wifey and hubby..... Nice December holiday plans. I love it

A rice farm? So you guys cultivate rice. This is nice. We cultivate rice in my country too. I love the view of the farm

I presume it will be a nice time with your families. December is always a get together family moment

Thanks dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81