(#burnsteem25)|| My diary game||How i spent my day peeling cassava by donpearl|| 1-6-2022.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi my great steemians, greetings to you all. Am happy to write on this platform today despite its been a while. Feel free and read thoroughly as i explain how hectic my day was.

Morning

I woke up very early in the morning around 5:30 am and considered my morning text which encouraged bible teachers to show genuine, personal interest in their students and also view view them as spiritual brothers and sisters.

After the text, i quickly dashed down to the kitchen and make breakfast which was jollof rice. After having my breakfast, i did other house chores which include sweeping the compound and rooms and also washing clothes. Before i could finish those things, it was already 12noon.
BeautyPlus_20220531075331367_save~2.jpg
My breakfast.

Afternoon

When i saw that it was already 12noon, i immediately retired to my main work for the day which was peeling of cassava.
BeautyPlus_20220601132248413_save~2.jpg

The cassava was too much for me to finish, but hence no one is around to assist me, i have to put more effort to see that i finished it. Finishing it was not easier for me because i was much hungry and no way to cook because i was too busy to cook.

But i later managed little bread we have at home although it didnt satisfy me. I have to manage it to continue my work. Before i could finish, it was already dark.

Evening

I peeled the cassava from 12pm till 7pm this night. After peeling, i started washing, before, i do peel and wash at the same time, but today, i decided to finish peeling before washing and after, i now discovered is too stressful and i decided not to do that again.

So after peeling and washing, it was too dark and no way to grind it again this night.
IMG_20220601_200819_2.jpg
One of the bags of cassava after washing

I now concluded to go and grind it tomorrow morning at least before 7am tomorrow, i should be done.

Since i have been busy since morning, my mum came back from farm this evening, assisted me on going to market and making dinner.
IMG_20220531_203525_6~2.jpg
My dinner

Conclusion

Hmm, to be sincere, today was hectic but thank God i made it. Looking forward tomorrow morning to out early and grind it although the colour might change.

25% goes to @null

CC
@beautybb
@ngoenyi
@steemwomenclub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It requires a lot of energy to peel cassava and to wash it. The washing is what I don't like doing but I can peel. You have done noble. My people say that it is a dusty hand that causes food to be on the table. Little wonder you've got the swallow and soup for your dinner. Keep up the good work dear.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
02-06-22


Please,you are not eligible to use #club100 because you are in club75

 2 years ago 

Hhhmmm... It was indeed a busy day for you. I can clearly remember how we used to peel cassava to make garri or water fufu. It used to be tideous and I usually hated it. It used to be nice too as we shared stories while working.

Courage oohhh mama. It's not an easy task but a hard working lady always gets things done despite the odds. Thanks for sharing your day with us. Hope the garri will be shared with us too?

Thanks for stopping by, will surely give you

 2 years ago (edited)

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

CONGRATULATIONS This post has been selected as the quality post of the day in Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

Thanks @steemwomenclub am ever grateful.

 2 years ago 

I take my hat off to you! That is a pretty long time peeling cassava. It reminds me of sweet potato. I suppose because it is also a root vegetable.
I think you need a big treat after all this hard work (•ิ‿•ิ)

To be sincere mum, i was totally exhausted after yesterdays work. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

I've tried that one before. I know its not easy, but cingrats to you for making a cassava into a delicious food 🙂

 2 years ago 

Oh dear, weldone. It is not easy to put food on the table, it requires a hard work. You have done marvelously, greater you for sharing your day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74