The diary game//9th june 2021// Presenting our African food market to my fellow women and good cooks of the steemwomensclub// an exciting market view

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hey lovely people of the @SteemWomensClub  community,hope you're all good and had a great day,

I believe our women are food lovers and good cooks as it is one of the attributes to a healthy living and sustainance in strenght,in our own ethnic,good food or delicious meals are one of the reasons some men selects their wife,a good wife is determined by its ability to cook well ; Today I want to show my fellow women our African food market where we buys things such as  vegetables,meat,spices or seasonings and so many other things for good meals,I know we all would want to have a view of how the market looks like ,for some women like me who loves going to the market I want to present another market view different from the one in your state or country... Read on for an exciting view;


It was a food stuffs shopping day so I  woke up with the consciousness of that knowing I'll be leaving the house early for the market, I had to wake up by 4am to arrange things in the house and get things ready for the children's school ,when it was 8am at that time  the kids has gone to school so I had to wash my mouth,do small laundry and had my bath in preparation for the market,which I left for after few minutes,




I would like to tell us little about the market I went to and the things sold there...., read on....

In this eastern part of Nigeria known as Aba in Abia state to be precise where I reside,there's a popular small market known as umungasi market...smiles....,the name might be difficult for some persons to pronounce I guess,it's actually a community market where people living within the local government comes to  buy and sell,It's not an international market so it's limited to some goods and services,

IMG-20210409-WA0085.jpgthis is a food item shop, seasonings and many other things are been sold here, thats the seller standing after me

IMG-20210409-WA0063.jpgthis are vegetables for salad and sauce

IMG-20210409-WA0121.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0084.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0115.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0087.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0066.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0077.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0082.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0093.jpg

IMG-20210409-WA0064.jpg

In this market,you can get to buy ;


  • fresh and succulent tomatoes for your delicious meals


  • fresh meat ,


  • seasonings of different  brands


  • vegetables etc.





    I had to visit some vendors to buy vegetables,seasonings and meat for the day's meal,it was really a long trekk as I had to walk some distance to get the desired things needed which  after some minutes I left the market to the house,it was indeed a long time spent in the market because I had to make the right choice in brands and freshness in vegetables though I encountered crowd in some shops  and all of that got me tired that I had to rest when i got  home leaving the food for my sister to cook,



    In the evening,I had to bring my washed cloth in , arranged them,ate, surfed the internet  and retired to reading my daily devotional book which I was not able to study in the morning because of time after  my study, I had my bath again, fixed my mosquito net to avoid mosquito bites and layed down to chat with friends before sleeping , though had to also off after few minutes of chat.






@SteemWomen Club is a community of women with substance and good influence!!

Our choice!!



❤❤❤
Health
Is
Wealth

@dlioness


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45