Steem Women Club Community ||Contest #8 || ' Handicrafts ' Time to Show Ingenuity || Textile Smudge Art

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago (edited)

Good day amazing community of smart women! I am delighted to join the contest again. Thanks for this initiative.

Creativity is the recombining of what is in search of truth and discovery. Thus creativity requires freedom and a sense of emotional safety, always. It is the apparently random series of events and thoughts from any of our senses, from any stimuli, that is the fertile ground of creativity. It is the way we enhance our intelligence and increase the rate of innovation, invention, and empathy simultaneously.

Square 4x4 1.jpg

DIY Textile with background crochet.jpg

(This is the problem with no SELFIE STICK - I lost it just recently)

Art is not a technical skill, not one that can be aped by those cold within, yet it can be a path they can take to resuscitate the love they were born with and learn to be brave enough to reconnect with their soul. True art is channeled through the loving heart, guided by emotions that stir the soul to love bonds and the sort of imagination that is free and child-like in its sense of wonder and joy.


Here I will show you the practical and easy design of jeans with cheap materials but the result is elegant and classy.

First, create the design you want according to your taste. I am using lip tint to draw the face of the girl that I desired to create for my jeans. Don't worry when lip tint spreads because you will do smudge art.

Use a nail polish after you have created your desired design. Cover the whole design with nail polish thoroughly to stick the glitters that you are going to put on.

Spray the silver glitters immediately before the nail polish dries.

Continue putting on the glitters until you are satisfied with the effect.

As for me, I just put a little silver glitters because I want to add the gold and blue glitters.

I purposely removed some of the glitters because I wanted to write my name.

Tada!!!! Here's the finished product of my Textile Smudge Art.

MATERIALS USED:

  • Lip tint
  • Nail polish - colorless
  • Silver glitters
  • Gold glitters
  • Blue glitters

I love designing clothes. I buy plain shirts, camisoles, pants and I put on a design. Below are my favorite designs I made.

image.png

image.png

image.png

I bought these camisoles, designed and embroidered them by myself. I love to sew, crochet, embroidery, tatting, etc. ever since I was in grade school. I even studied how to weave but I was not able to use it often because I do not have the materials to use for weaving.
I hope you like what I have shared with you for this week's theme.


Thanks to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @booming1, and @booming03 who have supported many Steemians and also support quality content.

I am inviting @jurich60, @sarimanok, and @antonette to join this challenge.


I just want to leave a beautiful quote for every woman in this amazing community:

“Mind of engaging empathetic intellect
A woman of complex and lasting beauty” ― Richard L. Ratliff, It's About Time

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

mylive pink signature diosarich.gif

☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆ ☆・:˜"°•ڰۣڿ♥ڰۣڿ•°"˜・:・゚☆

Sort:  

hi @diosarich I have confirmed your contest entry. This kind of embroidery on clothes looks very stylish. Not everyone can do what you do. This kind of art takes labor and the result is great. You did a very good job. I am glad you explained in detail. Thank you for participating in the contest. Keep sharing quality posts in the community. I strive for you to prepare quality posts and win. Like our motto, we are strong together. If you have a problem, reach out to me on discord. Good luck :)

Thank you for your thoughtfulness. I am glad that I am a member of this community that really supports every woman on the platform. Yeah, together we are strong! God speed.

Thanks for inviting me @diosarich Well what a stylish outfit of the day you've got. Hmm, thanks for this tutorial of your smudge art I will try this Sis. Hoping I can join in here, too. If my time permits, with the busyness in my crochet studio.

Wow, so creative!

Thank you sis. Wa manimahu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50