The Diary Game: Preparing one of my favourite soups" Editan soup" and baby sitting my nephew by @delightdear//10% goes to @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

IMG_20220121_135658.jpg

Hello beautiful ladies, hope everyone had a great day? My day is going on fine. I am glad to share my diary game for today being 18th of February 2022. I decided to take a day off today and do one or two things at home. This was how it goes.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

I am not an early riser especially if i do not have anything to do or anywhere to go, so i woke up by 7:47am, we read our daily text for today being Friday as a family. I needed to touch the market this morning so i hurried to the market to get food stuffs to make Editan soup. Editan soup is our native soup eaten by those in the southern part of Nigeria: Akwa Ibom and Cross river state precisely. I have not done this for awhile due to my busy schedule, so i took permission to rest for today. My sister is a busy woman, before i came back from the market she had already gone to work but made breakfast to ease my work. I quickly ran into kitchen to make soup before my little nephew wakes up. Like i mentioned earlier i want to prepare Editan soup so here are the ingredients:

INGREDIENTS

√ Water leaf

IMG_20210911_100719.jpg

IMG_20210911_101356.jpg

I took my time to wash it then sliced to my taste.

√ Editan leaf

IMG_20210911_095711.jpg

IMG_20210911_095802.jpg

√ Periwinkle
√ Seasoning Cubes
√ Stock fish
√ Fish
√ Meat
√ Red Oil
√ Crayfish
√ pepper
Etc

PREPARATION

Wash your meat, fish, periwinkle and seasoned it, put it on fire, then wash your stock fish and put. The Editan leaf is usually very bitter, so you need to wash it very well with hot water as shown in the above pictures. After awhile put your already sliced water leaf, put your fish and crayfish, add palm oil and cover it for while.

IMG_20210911_102934.jpg

IMG_20210911_103705.jpg

IMG_20210911_105559.jpg

Then put your washed Editan, leave for two minutes or less to have that freshness then put it down. Your Editan soup is ready. Before i could finish up my boy was awake already scattering my room.

AFTERNOON

It was not easy for me today, baby sitting this boy is stressful, he will never stay one place, we stayed for awhile. To put him back to sleep i gave him enough water to drink and within few minutes he slept off.
IMG_20220121_162212.jpg

I rushed to do other things before he wakes up again, i washed some clothes the had my bath. I was exhausted, but the mum arrived just on time. I decided to take a nap but all my efforts was futile, the boy kept crawling to room singing my name the way he knows how to call "Nornor nornor.." At this point i realised that mothers are wonderful, kudos to all the mothers.

EVENING

In the evening by 4pm i visited a friend that puts to birth months ago but due to my busy schedule i could not pay her visit.
The baby is so cute, indeed the beautiful ones are still coming. Her name is Allison, what a beautiful name!

IMG-20220219-WA0000.jpg

At about 6:30 pm was home, i made dinner for everyone but i needed something different so i took tom brown. It was an interesting day but a stressful one. Thank you for going through my blog.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks for sharing your day with us here, you carried out a lot of tasks yourself, I know going to market and cooking alone thereafter is not easy. The both babies are so adorable 🥰! I hope to read more of you here.

Thank you so much for going through it

Wow, it was such a great day for you, cooking such a nice soup and also taking care of your nephew. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for finding it interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58445.33
ETH 3158.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22