Wedding Gifts for the Bride || @steemwomensclub10pc || #club100

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello Steem Women friends!!
Back again with me @debimarissa. how are you today? I hope you're all right.
Today I will tell you about a wedding gift for the bride. I hope you like my story today. And I hope you guys never get bored with my writing. Happy reading!!

Today I went to my cousin's house early in the morning with my family. Me and my other brothers wanted to help my cousin in preparation for his wedding.

Arriving at my cousin's house, I helped cook, wash dishes, and make deliveries for the bride. Surely you don't know about Aceh's traditional wedding delivery. Well, this time I will explain a little about the delivery of traditional Aceh weddings.

Marrying an Acehnese woman is something that young people are proud of. Because there are so many features of Acehnese women that make young people want to take Acehnese women as wives.

Acehnese women are known for their beauty which is very similar to the beauty of Arab women. So it is not surprising that Aceh is dubbed the land of the Veranda of Mecca. Not only beautiful, Acehnese women are also famous for their shy nature and noble character. Despite being shy, Acehnese women are still smart and tough.

Not only that, Acehnese women are also famous for their expensiveness so that if young men marry Acehnese women, he will spend almost all of his wealth to marry Acehnese women. Acehnese women wear gold dowries not with grams, but with mayam. One mayam is equivalent to 3 grams of gold. The current price of one gold mayam is around 2,500,000 Rupiah. Therefore, it is not surprising that Acehnese women are called expensive.

Aceh also has a custom of bringing gifts to the bride in various ways. Starting from cosmetic tools, skincare, clothing, cloth, food, and so on.
Bringing gifts for the bride can not be brought as we please, but there is how much is asked by the bride. If the bride asks in large quantities, then the groom must comply.

IMG_20220222_232447.jpg
Delivery for the bride


IMG_20220222_233101.jpg
Delivery for the bride that has been decorated in a shape resembling an Acehnese traditional house


Not only delivery, decorating betel is also one of the customs of the Acehnese at weddings. Betel is usually decorated as beautifully as possible and sprinkled with jasmine flowers to make it look very beautiful.

IMG_20220222_232707.jpg
Decorated betel


Acehnese women's traditional clothes are very beautiful and luxurious. With all gold accents, the bride's clothes make her like a queen. The crown on the bride's head is very beautiful. And how to install it is also not easy, it takes hours to dress the bride. This is done to make the bride look very beautiful and actually become like a queen.

IMG_20220222_232851.jpg
A very elegant traditional Acehnese women's clothes


Enough of my story today about the delivery of the Acehnese traditional bride. Hopefully useful for all of us. Thanks to @steemwomensclub @svm038 @nadiaturrina and all steemians who have read. If there is a mistake, I apologize. And I hope we can remind each other. As a beginner, I really need your support.
I hope you like my story today.
Have a nice day!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

wow so nice. Very elegant wedding ceremony

 2 years ago 

Thank you sis♥️

 2 years ago 

Hello, congratulations, you have been selected as the quality post of the day :)

 2 years ago 

Thank you for support me😀♥️

 2 years ago 

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.


Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for choosing my post as the best post. Hopefully my post will be better in the future 🙏♥️

 2 years ago 

What a lovely story, sweety 💖
You show to the world about one of Aceh culture by this story. Especially concerning wedding party in our lovely hometown, Aceh 🥰

 2 years ago 

Thank you again my teacher🙏♥️

 2 years ago 

With my pleasure, my pretty Debi 🥰💝

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 100 STEEM than vote Lyon89 for witness
He is my friend so i am vouching for him
Vote Here for Lyon89 and get 100 STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67876.87
ETH 3852.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65