How to Make Jumputan Batik (Tie Dye) || @steemwomensclub10pc || #club100

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

20220303_164458_0000.png


Hello beautiful ladies!!
Back again with me @debimarissa. how are you today? I hope you're okay.
Today I will tell you about how to make jumputan batik (tie dye). I hope you like my work today. And I hope you guys never get bored with my writing. Happy reading!!

A few days ago I promised you that I would share how to make batik jumputan (tie dye). Today I am back again with a different theme, namely I will share the steps for making jumputan batik (tie dye).

What is jumputan batik? Jumputan batik is a type of batik that is made using the jumputan technique. This type of batik is often also called ikat dyed batik. Because the manufacturing process uses a binding technique and dips into a liquid dye. This type of batik is also known as 'Tie Dye'. I'm sure you must have seen a motif like this. Because batik models like this are viral and many are making them.

The process of making this tie dye is quite easy to do. You can do it whenever you want. If you are still confused about how? Listen to the end yes!

Material:

  1. Mori cotton fabric
  2. Clothes dye (wantex)
  3. Salt
  4. Water
  5. Container
  6. Rubber band
  7. Spoon as a stirrer

IMG_20220317_152230.jpg
Ingredients for making tie dye


Steps of manufacture:

  • Sew the edges of the mori cotton cloth so that the fabric threads do not come out and are neater.

IMG_20220317_152710.jpg
Mori cotton fabric after sewing

  • Spread the fabric, then fold it in half and fold the two sides until it becomes small and rectangular.

IMG_20220317_152938.jpg
The mori cotton cloth is folded to form a rectangle

  • Then fold the mori cotton cloth to form an isosceles triangle. The mori cotton cloth is folded side by side until it is finished.

IMG_20220317_153248.jpg
The mori cotton cloth is folded to form an isosceles triangle

  • After that, tie each corner of this triangle using a rubber band. Make sure you tie it carefully and tightly so that the rubber band doesn't come off easily.
    IMG_20220317_153530.jpg
    Mori cotton cloth after tying every corner

  • Then heat the water. After heating, dissolve the clothes dye using hot water and don't forget to add salt to make the color more concentrated. When adding salt, I suggest you add more salt to make the color more intense, and don't forget to stir with a spoon so that the color dissolves completely.

IMG_20220317_153947.jpg
Diluted dye

  • After that, dip the mori cotton cloth into the dye that has been dissolved earlier. Dip every corner according to your taste.

IMG_20220317_154232.jpg
Stage of dyeing fabric in dye

IMG_20220317_154252.jpg
The dyeing stage is the stage where we determine the motif according to our wish.

  • After dyeing the mori cotton fabric, let it sit for 15 minutes so that the color absorbs into the fabric.
  • Then dry the mori cotton cloth that has been left for a few minutes. Dry it until the cloth is completely dry.

That's all the steps for making jumputan batik (tie dye). Very easy isn't it? I'm sure you can do it.

Well, you must be curious about the final result of my work, right? I happened to make several motifs because I really like this batik. I purposely made more than one because I will give this batik to the people I care about. This is my work today!

IMG20220302153833.jpg


IMG20220302154339.jpg


IMG20220302154434.jpg


IMG20220302154425.jpg


That's all I can say. Hopefully useful for all of us. I hope my future work will be better than today. For those of you who want to try, I pray that your work is satisfactory. That's all from me, more and less I apologize. If you have any questions, please leave them in the comments column.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi dear! Your post has been published in the third edition of Steemit Wonder Women Magazine, March 22, 2022. Thanks for being an inspiring woman.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much sis😍

 2 years ago 

Bello gracias por compartir 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51