SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#3 | HAND MADE GIFT || Embroidered Wall Hanging

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

20201231_151332.jpg

Hello Friends! Here is my post to the contest about handmade gifts.

When I saw the topic, I felt that this contest is for me as I always like giving my loved ones handmade gifts than buying from shops. But I couldn’t make an entry until now.

The gift that I want to talk with you today is the handmade wall hanging that I made for my best friend’s birthday.

For whom?

I made this gift to give my best friend, Inshi on her birthday. She is one of my besties since we were little. We don’t study in the same school or university, but there is a huge bond between us. She is just like a sister to me. Her birthday is 8th of January and I have a plan of surprising her on her birthday as she presents me handmade gifts for my every birthday. I was thinking of a gift to give her and got this idea of making an embroidered wall hanging. I have seen many embroidery in the internet but I wanted to gift her with a my own creation.

20191231_121013.jpg

Me with my friend

What are needed to make this??

• A piece of cotton fabric
• An embroidery hoop
• Stranded cotton threads in few colours
• A needle used to embroidery
• Scissor
• Pencil
• Small piece of string

20201231_114548.jpg

Prices of the things I bought from shop

Item Price ($)
Cotton fabric 1.10 (one meter)
Embroidery hoop 0.65
Stranded cotton thread 0.17(a piece)
Needle 0.08

How to make the gift

First draw the pattern in an appropriate size of piece of fabric and put in the embroidery hoop.

20201231_115331.jpg

And start sewing the flowers, leaves and the things you draw. When you finish sewing if you fell that you want to add some additional flowers or something, add them. Embroider something related to you and the receiver of the gift. I hope to sew “Happy 21st Inshi” at the beginning but at last I sew “Dasu and Inz” as I wanted to make the pet names of me and her on my present. I used cross stitch to this. After sewing all, if you again feel to add something, you can add them.

PicsArt_12-31-11.57.46.jpg

How my work progressed

20201231_114859.jpg

At the end of sewing it looked like this

Finally you have to make sure the final look of the gift is good. To that you can cut the additional cloth around the hoop and attach the remain cloth to the back of the wall hanging. I used a string for that.

PicsArt_12-31-11.52.53.jpg

Then the gift is ready and you can make the loved ones happy gifting this.

20201231_151306.jpg

Our wall hanging looked like this at the end

Your one can keep this gift all in the lifetime. So it is special. This is how I made this and I am sure that you will love a gift like this. Have a try!

Thank you for organizing such a good contest. And Thank you for reading my post and hope you like this.

Have a nice day! May the upcoming year give you joy and happiness😊

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hola amiga @dasuni , te quedo super hermoso ese bordado me encanto!!
Eres buena, me encanto ver tu trabajo, yo también bordo le borde toda la ropa de mis hijos cuando eran bebe jajajaja!!
Felicidades muy buen trabajo!!
Suerte!

Thank you for appreciating my embroidery😊

I also trim all my children's clothes when they were babies

It is pleasure to make the children's' ones in your own hands.

Thank you. Good Luck. Happy new year 2021😊


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Hello @dasuni I approved the contest entry. Sometimes, making gifts for our loved ones instead of buying them makes them happier. At least we got very interested in the art that such severim.türkiye for myself. We call it 'cross stitch'. It's a good idea to make a sketch and write on it, it will remain a beautiful memory on the wall. Thanks for sharing with us in detail :)

Thank you for the appreciation.

My favorite people despite everything are my parents and my grandparents since they were the ones who taught me many things

Yeah, the friend will remember me whenever she see this.

Thank you!

Wow😍. It is so lovely. she must be very lucky to have you as her best friend 😊

Thank you😍 I am too lucky to have her in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83