SteemWomen's Club Community Contest # 2 || Best Memories of 2020 and Expectations of 2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hi Everyone!

This is my first post on this wonderful community as I joined Steemit recently. I am very glad to share my memories of 2020 and expectations of 2021 with all of you.

MY 2020??

2020 is not a very best year to me too as to the others. But I cannot hate this year as some good things too happened in this year.

The best thing is that I could enter to the leading technical university in Sri Lanka, University of Moratuwa to study engineering. It was my biggest dream of my whole school period of 13 years.

20201220_191854.jpg

My University

In the university also I worked hard and had good grades and got qualified to the field that I like which is Chemical and Process Engineering. In about 3 years time, I could come out of the university and do a good job. It will make me fulfill my other dreams of life. Since I was little, I wanted to be an independent woman. I could make the first step to it in 2020.

When Covid-19 attacked our country, I was doing my studies well. I was doing some tuition classes even to make some additional money. But all of these were messed up with rising of Covid-19.

I had to stay home for about half of 2020 due to the pandemic. In that time, I spent my days to learn new things as I understood that just idling and blaming Covid would give me nothing. I improve my skills as a woman in the meantime. I tried new things in cooking, sewing, crafting and etc. Also I continued my studies well at home. I even gave a try learning Adobe Illustrator.

20201220_190731.jpg

Some of my crafts and sewing

20201220_190138.jpg

Some of foods I made

Also I joined to Steemit family in 2020. Now I am having a good journey here. This helps to improve my writing and creative skills and it made me some money too.

Now we have come to the end of this year. I don’t hate this year but Covid-19. I had good and bad memories throughout the year. 2020 helped me being a better version of me. So I am thankful to 2020.

20201220_192352.jpg

Happy Moments in 2020

MY EXPECTATIONS OF 2021??

No one can guaranty us that we would be free of this pandemic in the upcoming year. I hope Covid to go away. But if it would not go away, I have my plans.

I have already started my tuition classes according to healthcare regulations. I hope to continue them safely. Now I am having online lectures and I hope to do well in my studies. I want to improve my English too in the upcoming year. Steemit will be helping me with that. Also I will be having a great journey with Steemit. I am going to improve my skills as a girl in the upcoming year as well.

These days I and my sister are planning to do something new at home to make an additional income. I hope it would come true.

Those are my expectations for the upcoming new year. I hope to be a better me in the upcoming year too. And I will never stop my dreams whatever may happen.

My request to all the lovely women in this community is to be strong to all the obstacles coming to you in the upcoming year and go to your dreams.

May you be blessed with all the happiness and joy in upcoming year!

Thank you for reading! Stay Safe!

Sort:  

hi @dasuni
i confirmed the contest entry.
Thank you for sharing your first post. I am happy that you have a great job. I wish you a lot of profits. During the pandemic period, we all developed new ideas at home. We discovered our talents. I know Adobe Illustrator. I am a graphic designer. It is quite easy. I wish you to be active in the theater. It would make us happy to share your ideas and hobbies in this community. Thanks for your post. Good luck :)

Thank you for the appreciation😊

During the pandemic period, we all developed new ideas at home.

Yeah, that is the thing what is needed.

I know Adobe Illustrator. I am a graphic designer. It is quite easy.

I am still learning it. Hope to do better

Thank you!

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62