Steem Women Club Community Contest #10 HAIR CARE ' || Hair Care at Home | 5% for SL Charity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

PicsArt_03-01-04.43.35.jpg

The topic, “Hair Care” reminded me of the time I didn’t do any hair care except bathing. But my hair was thick, shining and growing then and also there weren’t any problems like dandruff or hair loss thanks to the habit of my mother who regularly applied coconut oil to my hair before going to school. It was my teenage but now the things are different. When we are growing up we expose to rough environment and also to so much of mental pressure. And that made me loss the quality of my hair and leaded to some hair issues.

I personally believe that a beautiful hair adds more to the beauty of a women. In my school days I dreamt of hair upto my waist but I didn’t do anything. As time flew away, my hair showed the signs of getting worse so I started caring my hair.

20210301_125039.jpg

How my hair looks when it is not treated with care. You can see a little dryness in it and some places in which hair has turned slightly brown. But still my hair's volume and strength is good thanks to my mother.

There are a couple of treatments I frequently do to my hair. Let me explain you one by one.

1. Applying coconut oil in the hair frequently

I told you that my mum used to apply coconut oil on my hair in my school days and it gave a lot of benefits. Mum makes that oil at home by herself. Actually it is a bit embarrassing to go out applying so much coconut oil on hair, but still we can apply it on hair in the days we hope to bath. Massage the scalp for some time after applying.

Why do I emphasize the importance of coconut oil?

It moisturizes your hair and prevents dandruff, dryness in scalp and split ends. Also it reduce hair breakage and hair loss. Also it gives a healthy appearance to your hair.

2. Applying Coconut oil + Olive oil + Vitamin E before bath

20210301_123945.jpg

Once or twice a week I do this. Mix coconut oil, olive oil and a vitamin E tablet and apply it in your hair and massage. I do this one hour before bath.

Olive oil moisturizes your hair and add some shine to it. Also it helped hair grow faster and strongly.
Vitamin E helps you have a healthy scalp which leads to a healthy hair.

3. Aloe vera on hair

This is so easy. What you need is a leave of an aloe vera plant.

20210301_122226.jpg

What you should do first is getting the juicy things in the Aloe Vera leaf out.

20210301_123336.jpg

Then apply them on hair and scalp and massage.

20210301_125738.jpg

Let it be for about 30 minutes and then bath. This treatment helped me in growing my hair long but some types of scalps are not acting well with aloe vera. So you should try this and identify it suits you or not. I do this once a week.

4. Hair scrub

I specially make this scrub when there is dandruff in my hair.

Ingredients

• Fenugreek seeds
• Gram flour
• Half of a lime of leman
• Coconut oil

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovcgxXxYjripn6SQrkfNcXjiK3JFhcm4VufJ34HSXmg7UUrYcftRd5QDfTv4BfbZ4vr26Vazr5Mue9qv8DQj7N4BG.jpg

Soak fenugreek seeds over night or for several hours. Blend them to paste. Add coconut oil, gram flour and lime juice to it.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovVoQJ3fSzyPhS5brZNhQhThDPPW7DJG2Ds1D6yodbK2rurCm3nKayMKx6aqxQo4MZxdm1Ef1dCgHmpLqYCxQuyne.jpg

Apply it in your scalp before 45 minutes from bath.

Fenugreek seeds help to prevent dandruff also hair loss. And also helps hair growth.
Gram flour strengthen hair follicles which leads you to a long, strong and healthy hair. It prevents dryness or oiliness of the scalp.

I prefer using natural things like this to the hair. I use a shampoo and a conditioner, but I don’t use conditioner in every bath. Specially when I apply aloe vera and bath conditioner is not needed.

I am still somewhat behind my desire of having a waist lengthed hair but hope to make it true oneday😊

20210301_161241.jpg

How my hair looks like now

This is the way I care for my hair and these things gave me amazing results. not the instant results but you can see the change with time. This all tips may not work for the type of your hair, but at least try. Hope you learnt something from my post. I too am reading your posts to get some new tips for my hair.

Hope you all get your dream hair oneday. Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

I have approved your participation in the contest. I am so glad you took the time to take care of your hair. Every woman deserves care. . I am glad that you share useful information with us. Your hair shines beautifully. Thank you very much for participating in the contest:) We Are Stronger Together!

Thank you for the appreciation. Yeah, we are strong together😊

Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84