I made myself a "Mother's Day" Gift thanks to #Steemit.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello friends of #steemwomensclub 😄💙 Yesterday was a very very cool day and I would like to share it with you.

Yesterday I said I would make myself a little present! Well yes, I did! !!!! 🤭🌹 Lately I'm indulging in things! Not only because cryptocurrencies are allowing me to do so if not I had lost that tact with me.


steemwomansclub.png
Photo taken by me from my Samsung J4 | @corinadiaz | Cumaná , Venezuela | Banner Powerpoint

These days I have seen very closely how fragile we are, that our time is running out no matter if we are young, strong or healthy, it's all about letting go and that's it! So why not give myself small pleasures? Since I am not taking anything with me, then my time is now.


1.jpg
Photo taken by me from my Samsung J4 | @corinadiaz | Cumaná , Venezuela

As mothers we always give priority to our children, and that's fine, but we shouldn't feel that if we indulge them we will be bad mothers and I think that's where my problem lies.

So yesterday I picked out my little chain set with twine, I loved it 🥰 I usually buy little things that have stars and that was the case, at first they were little stars, but then I saw one with little butterflies that the girl showed me and it made me doubt!!!! The doubt lasted 3 min, I bought the butterflies 🦋 🤭.


2.png
Photo taken by me from my Samsung J4 | @corinadiaz | Cumaná , Venezuela

I told my husband to come with me to pick them up and I looked like a little girl with a new toy. Of course when I got home from the errands , I took a bath and I had my first bath.

I felt very pretty and feminine, so I spent my Mother's Day very happy.

I received lots of love from the family and we had a nice time honoring the mothers of the house!

My chain set was thanks to my effort is steemit so I think it was well deserved🤭.


4.png

Well girls, I wanted to share with you this little joy of making me my Mother's Day gift.

I hope the mommies of this community had a great time.

A big hug from Venezuela.

Sort:  

a nice article

 3 years ago 

Thank You!!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

"Gracias por participar en The Diary Game en Steem.

Esta publicación ha sido recompensada por @adeljose con el apoyo del Proyecto de curación de la comunidad Steem".
Sigue a @steemitblog para obtener las últimas actualizaciones.

El equipo Steemit

Muy linda tu cadena y claro que sí te lo mareces amiga.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56