The diary game on how I spent my Christmas day//#club5050//by @corcor 25/12/21

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello..beautiful people of great steemwomen club,how is the Christmas celebration going on in your area? hope we all are enjoying this day, it is an outstanding day of celebration for we Christians.

For me I enjoyed myself today, there's a saying that says everyday is not Christmas, but to me, its like everyday should be Christmas like today ooo.

Introduction

Iam a cute woman with a free mind,my club members call me"selense mama" , because I slay with every mother like me,
that's just a brief infor to explain myself to u all.
Notwithstanding, I am here to share how I celebrated my Christmas day today.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

I attended church service in the morning

I worked up around 6:30am with the help of my clock alarm,to catch up with the 8:00clock service.We had our Christmas service today, though we will still have our Sunday service tomorrow, today service is to celebrate and mark the birth of Jesus Christ as we always celebrate Him on 25th of every December.

Quickly,, I brushed my mouth,took my bath, I had my fine makeover,I rushed to church.
After the service,I went to the church office to pay for I, hubby and kid's church dues for the year,I then went home with my daughter.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

At noon time my visitors came

As early as 11:00am, visitors has started coming to celebrate Christmas with us, even when I was still cooking.
I prepared a delicious white rice with stew and salad which I served my visitors.
The abokis that helps me in running errands were not exempted,I gave them food items and also the cooked rice for the Christmas celebration.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Evening things

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

We have been traveling to East every year for Christmas,but this year we decided to stay back to celebrate our Christmas here in lagos.I promised my little daughter that I will take her out to celebrate the Christmas for her on 25th,b'cos she has been crying to me that she want to travel for Christmas.

To fulfill my promise,we dressed up and went out in the evening.we grooved around entered in one of the eateries,we took some soft drinks and some native foods we found there as take away.
We came back home relaxing in the house,my daughter was very happy because I did as I promised her,so she put on the television because she enjoyed watching cartoons and enjoyed her cartoons,I went to my blog to check my contest post on Steamalive,make some comments and send in my replies as well.on a second thought I remembered I have not been posting on steemwomen club,as a newbie,I decided to write and drop my first post on steemwomen club today.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Conclusion

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSg7SnZ4Loy8DiFQ24Tspgksf3RTqdoUrJu1ThKdbp5P2oVmjSV16aVa7s8FjRHrzLFubc.jpeg

Thanks to everyone here, for going through my introductory post, hope I did not bored u guys with my little write up.
Sorry for every error u may find here,promised that I will improve in my next post,and I will work hard to see that I will be among the active members of steemwomen club.
Finally.. Iam also glad to announce to u that I have also joined club5050 even as a newbie, hoping to join other clubs like club100, dolphinclubs soonest,God helping me..

Cc
@ngoenyi
@beautybb
@ifyfaithfa

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your day was well spent. Thank you for sharing your moment with us

U are most welcome ma!

 3 years ago 

You are cute indeed and your day was really well spent. Thank you for sharing 🤗

 3 years ago 

It's so obvious you had a beautiful day @corcor.

This period is all about celebration. We spend time with family, friends, well wishers. You look stunning in that dress..

Merry Xmas.....

Thanks sis.

Merry Xmas.....

Wishing u same from here dearie

 3 years ago 

You look so charming pls what is the secret

Steemit keeps me glowing

 3 years ago 

That is very good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69