SteemWomen Club Engagement Challenge2 || This Year's Holiday | Visit |Travel Tell Your Plans || Club100

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

By Oxford English Dictionary, Holiday is defined as a day on which a festival, religious event or national celebration is traditional observed or a day declared free from work by the state or the government. It is also a period of one or more days taken off for leisure or often travels.

I love to travel for holidays this is because I feel travelling is a time to visit new places, cool off stress, learn new culture and explore new dishes. Travelling is one of my hobbies.


image.png

Before any holiday draws near, I decide if I will be travelling, where I will be travelling to, what to explore where I will be travelling to and the mode of the transportation I will be travelling with.

I love to visit beaches and most of my travel plans are to visit a beach in a different city from mine.


image.png

Though I board train sometimes while travelling but most times I board flight for my travels. I book for my flight two months before the holiday to reduce cost. It is also the fastest means of transport that is why I prefer to take flight.


image.png

This is me waiting at a train station to board.

image.png

In a flight going to Goa.


image.png

I’m single and so I love to travel solo. I love to go to a new place no one knows me and enjoy the goodies of the city. Before I travel I have already book a quest inn where I will lodge for few days.

I love to stay alone to cool off stress, have long hours of sleep and retrospect about my life. Travel time is the best time to reflect and set new goals.


image.png

This is me in my room during last year xmas holiday travel.

Most times when I’m bored I watch nature from the balcony of the quest inn which helps to cheer up my spirit. To watch the leaves on the tree dancing and the birds of the air singing sweetly in the tree is something that makes me wonder about God’s creation.


image.png

I also take a walk during the evening in the neighborhood and around the Guest inn. It is a time I meet with the people of the city and know little things about the people and their culture.

I love to explore new dishes and eat varieties of food, travelling helps me to achieve this. Most times I want to try to eat a new dish and savor my taste bud with new taste of dishes. North India dishes are my best dishes because they are so spicy and delicious.


image.png


image.png

I also visit the famous textile shops and malls in the city to pick beautiful dresses.


image.png

This POTHYS textile mall.

This year, I have another plan other than going for a holiday. I wish to travel this year by August during the break to see my Dad. I saw him last 12th of January 2021 and I miss him every day. I wanted travelling last xmas to see him but I was constrained by a lot of things. Though I have not decided the particular day to travel but I’m having in mind second week of August. I wish to travel by air, though I’m yet to book my flight because of financial constraints now but I’m working so hard to settle my debts and book for my travel by latest middle of ending of June.

I love to have at least two weeks bonding with my Dad. I have a lot of conversations I want to have with him, so many questions to ask and also to enjoy his humorous story telling.

I want to invite @jollybake, @adorable-diala and @santhoshpriya to join this interesting contest.

I hope you enjoyed reading through my post.

Sort:  

wow! I love the way you plan your Holidays and I'm sure you enjoy them. Meeting your dad after a long time surely is going to be fun. wish you well @concord-leo

Thanks @adorable-diala for reading and commenting on my post. Yeah... Meeting my Dad this August will be a moment I will cherish this year. I will love to read your own entry on this challenge.

Wow, you really are a holiday maker and a foodie too.

BTW, those dishes looks like I could try them sometime especially the rice.

Thank you for sharing your holiday plans with us, it's quite inspiring. Hope you enjoy your next holiday.

Thanks @jehoshua-shey for reading and commenting on my blog. Yeah... I love food and I mean good dishes.
You can give it a trial. The foods there are rice and chicken gravy and the other is Chapatti and chicken gravy.

 2 years ago 

Greetings @concord-leo, travelling brings us so many benefits, even though I also live near the beach, I like to visit other beaches as well, I love the beach, nature relaxes us so much when we observe it. How nice that you are planning to visit your dad, thus strengthening your bond, which enriches the soul.

Thanks @mvchacin for stopping by to read and comment on my blog.

Hola querida amiga. Es maravilloso viajar, tal como dices, es necesario. Pero ver a tu padre transciende las vacaciones, es un motivo más valioso que se suma a la necesidad de recrearte. Te deseo éxitos y que puedas ver a tu padre. Aprovecha cada segundo junto a él.

Gracias mi querido amigo por leer mi publicación. Si... uno de mis anhelos este año es viajar a ver a mi papá y estoy trabajando para lograrlo.

Your holiday plan is interesting and contagious.

I hope and pray that one day I will have the time, finance to travel to places just to unwind like you @concord-leo

Thanks @jollybake. Surely one day you will have the finance to tour the places of your choice. I will love to read your own entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67