My diary game|| Happy Sunday to every woman in the house

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Beautiful evening to you all...

Hope you all had a wonderful Sunday and your weekend is going as planned? Mine has been cool to, recently recovered from a health issue that has held me down all through the week. Meanwhile, it's Been awhile here and today I will start by giving a succinct description on how my day went. Am happy to be back to this awesome community and happier to have you go through my blog and have a peep.

Snapchat-639732581.jpg
I had a very stressful week and only got better during the weekend so on Saturday I decided to step out by attending a meeting in my church. It was a prayer meeting that lasted for a very long time after which I headed home and I encountered serious traffic on my way home which made me got home by almost 9pm. It took time for me to put myself together after been through such stress. I slept off by almost 12am this morning which made me to wake up very late this morning.

Even when I woke I felt a little malaise that I had to rest my head a while on the bed. At that point, I decided not to go for first service as I was already late first and then I needed to recover from what was going on in my head before leaving the house. I stayed at home until it was after 8 in the morning when I left for church thinking I was already late for second service but to my greatest surprise I still meet the first service and I continued from there.

The service took an unusual form today as the holy spirit took charge even while the praise section was still on going. Later my pastor preached as he was led about God's judgement coming upon the Earth of which he gave a detailed teaching and I was blessed by that.

IMG_20210829_140106_564.jpg

Me and my fellow integrators waiting for the meeting to commence

After service each department assembled to have their departmental meetings and my own department which is the integration department was not excluded from that. The meeting was a very brief one as everybody was already tired. We discussed on our performance for the day and angles we need to improve and we deliberated on our uniform for the next week.

After the meeting, we all left home. On my way home we meet this traffic caused by one burial ceremony taking place along wethdral road. According to the driver the deceased is a well known man in Owerri. The traffic was much and time taking that our driver opted to following other drivers who were following a short cut. We agreed he follows the route and after like 15mins drive we found out the ceremony extended to the short cut route.

At this point, some persons in the bus alighted remaining me and a lady as the two of us will be getting to the last bus stop. The driver was already tired of taking a next move and he asked us what we think might be right to do at this point... At the end of the whole deliberations, he stopped another driver and pleaded with him to drop us at wethdral junction and he balanced us. I spent almost 1 hr 30min on a journey that was meant to last for 30 mins.

Snapchat-1748823670.jpg

I got home so exhausted that I had to quickly run noodles for myself first before thinking of coming any other thing. Although I planned coming something else after that but I had enough rest after which it was already late and resorted to taking snacks for dinner.

That was all about my diary for today... Thanks for coming through.

Cc.
@svm038
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

What a day!... I'm happy you got home safe and I guess you had enough rest

 3 years ago 

Yea I did
Thank you

 3 years ago 

I hope you feel better now?
God's presence is always refreshing @cinnymartins

 3 years ago 

Yes ma I am
Thank you

@cinnymartins, congratulations! Your post has been added as a quality post for the day. Keep sharing quality posts with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much
I appreciate your support

 3 years ago 

Wow
What a day🥰
We love sundays😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42