Contest #26 | My care Day contest. Skin care.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello steem ladies, I hope you enjoyed your day. I would like to talk about the skin. The skin is the largest organ of our bodies and we as ladies should take at most care about our skins especially when it comes to the face. Often times, the skin is hit by the sun rays, some people are actually affected by the cold weather others are not, so it depends on your skin type.
I get a heat rash and sun burnt every time I walk around in the afternoon when the sun is so brilliant. I would like to introduce you to how I deal with my skin especially after an afternoon walk. This is all with natural products and leaves your skin feeling healthy and strong.

IMG-20210823-WA0040.jpg

USING TURMERIC, HONEY AND LAVENDER OIL.

Occasionally, I add turmeric in my tea which helps me on many ways most especially with skin which gives a natural glow to my skin and also reduces on cramps.
Honey is a moisturizer to the skin. It's a soothing sensation when applied on the skin. This is how I began.

STEP 1
I got that turmeric put it into a motor and pounded with a pestle just to crush it down and bring out the juice in it.

IMG-20210822-WA0001.jpeg

IMG-20210823-WA0005.jpeg
Then put some honey into the container that I was storing the turmeric juice. Mixed it together.

STEP 2
I dumped my face with a warm towel, let it dry just a little bit and then I started applying the mixture of turmeric juice and the honey. I didn't want to get stained with the yellow substance from turmeric on to my fingers so I used a glove to apply on my face.

IMG-20210823-WA0020.jpg
Thereafter, I waited for 20 minutes and washed it off with clean warm water.

STEP 3
After wiping my face with a clean towel, I then applied lavender oil and rubbed it in a circular motion on to my face.

IMG-20210823-WA0026.jpg
I let the lavender oil sit on my skin for 5 minutes. And voila!!, there was the glow that the turmeric and honey brought to my natural skin.

IMG-20210823-WA0027.jpg

I would like to invite my friends @littlemissmukene, @sallybeth23, @yurianna and @amazing-grace to try out the my care Day contest.
Thank you

Sort:  

Wonderful way to take care of your skin. I am just learning from you now about tumeric and honey. Can I use the already pounded tumeric? Does it work the same ?

Ooh yes. The pounded tumeric can also work just fine.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing this interesting piece, so I could actually do something good with tumeric and honey on my face, and Hanks for sharing this interesting piece .
Thanks for sharing

It is my pleasure. Glow up with turmeric and honey. Keep rocking.. @ngoenyi

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62