Gabon/ Sambong Plant || 10% goes to womenclubcharity

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Good day, beautiful ladies!

Sharing this medicinal plant to this community is a pleasure to me. Introducing Gabon or Sambong plant.

received_1682490058614599.jpeg

This plant is famous here in our place specially to the mother who has a newly born child. My mother uses this plant when I was 6 months old. Everytime she need to go to the market and does'nt know what time to be back. She always prepare this. What she does is, get some leaves and place it in my feeding bottle, add some bolied water and put a little sugar. She leaves it to my grandmother when she was not around so that If I cried that represents my milk.

received_935419100417766.jpeg

Some people used it for cough. Because it can also lessen the cough that you feel. Others will use it as back pain relief. They get the leaves of this plant and put on the portion of the back where pain attack.

received_386192486348409.jpeg

One time when my friend had abdominal cramps, the elders get some of it's leaves for pain relief. I also remember before when my eldest daughter had a cough and I am still waiting for my money for my child's check-up. What I did is, I get some of this plant as her herbal medicine. Very lucky to have this plant near in our house. I think that would be all...

Love,
@chibas.arkanghil

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi. Your post is informative and it caught my attention. We also have Gabon at home and we use its leaf as herbal remedies for cough. This is indeed a medicinal plant.

 3 years ago 

Hello, @maephine. Yeah your right. I got this information from my ancestors and even now I used it on my own family.

Hi dai nice post... Herbal remedies for cough but sometimes a food supplement for babies as substitute for milk.

 3 years ago 

Yes dai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27