My Birthday 🎂 Celebration// 67 looks good on me// by @cathy14

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello Steemians !!!🥰 I'm so joyful today because it's my birthday. Well, I do want to thank God who made it possible in his infinite mercy for me to be alive and sound in good health. It's only God's grace that has seen me through my life 67 years in life.

Screenshot_20210330_090457.jpg

INTRODUCTION

My name is Mrs Anyanwu Ijeoma Catherine (Ugoeze meaning Queen) O'Yes I'm a queen married to my late husband from Owerri, Imo State, Nigeria. I was birthed on the 30th of march 1954 being the first child and daughter of my late parents out of 6 children (4 girls - 2 boys). Unfortunately we are just 4 (girls left) In life. On Sunday evening my mother's last born died after several years of illness.

We tried all we could to cure him of the seemingly diffult illness but the more we tried at some point hopes would be raised with a huge crash into sorrows of nightmares but I want to thankGod at least he died on a palm sunday and we all are grateful to God about his way and time of death. We drove his corpse from owerri down to Umuahia were we laid him at a mortuary to bury him by next week with the financial help of my son @kadosh2340 & his sister Anulika.

I really had a big surprise that was generally planned by son, he had to decorate the entire place before I had wake up, the awful thing was that I'm still mourning my lost brother then I woke up to a surprise asking my Immediate sister what was going then she replied ; reffering to incidences that happened years back then my sone walked in with a cake and lots of gifts humming a birthday song and I was wowed, i couldn't catch my breath because I was taking on aware.

When he had given me the gifts, he mentioned he was returning back to work but the formal celebration is gotta be on Saturday and I replied with a kiss on his cheek. The true joy of motherhood is seeing your offspring doing well, whereby your role, 9months labour , the push, the breastfeeding, the shouts , the embarrassment as a mother you take from the public etc is being rewarded
To share an important note, Do you know I pray and blast in tongues for my kids ?..I decree upon their lives success and greatness every new week well my son taught me about the power of a mother's prayer and ever since then I've held my mantle and stand in and upon their lives and I advice we all to do same.

I'm not a photo freak like my children would always say that's why most of the photos you would see or seen are the ones my children or a friend took unawares or I was highly and generally persuaded by everyone. So when my son asked what I would love as a birthday gift, my reply was I wanted to go visit the less privileged; I wanna go laugh and spend my time with them cause that's the best place my heart clings more too. I will drop all my good moments pictures of both I and my family and I should be heading to church this evening to go thank God for a new season he has opened up for me.

IMG_20210330_142140.jpg

IMG_20210330_142131.jpg

IMG_20210330_142126.jpg

Conclusion

When I was done with the little celebration, I had to call my son and prayed for him for giving me such treat because he's my darling and my 2nd husband after his dad .

Special Regards :
cc: @trafalgar
cc: @bright-obias
cc: @steemcurator01
cc: @steemcurator02

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Feliz cumpleaños amiga, que pases un día muy feliz al lado de tus seres querido!!
#venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42