Steem Women Club Contest #34 ~ Art Contest ~ Toilet Paper Cardboard Flowers 🌸 ~ 10% and 25 SP Delegation for @steemwomensclub ~ By @carlaisl

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Hello to all the beautiful girls in this community. 💜 This is my first post in the community, so I'm really excited. ☺ Thanks to @saracampero for the verification and invitation to this beautiful community.

Today, I present to you a simple and beautiful craft with which you can decorate your walls or doors at home, and even add to any gift to give it a unique touch. 💜🎨

This craft consists of some flowers made with cardboard or toilet paper roll. Below I will explain in detail how to make them:

🌸Materials🌸:

Toilet paper cardboard rolls (for each roll you will have 9 petals, then you decide how many flowers you want to make)

1 school scissors 1 school ruler 1 brush paint or tempera of your favorite color Cold silicon, hot or glue A graphite pencil

Optionally, I used: a cigarette lighter  and recycled sheets so as not to dirty my painting table.

Step 1: Take the toilet paper cardboard roll and flatten it as I am doing in the following image:

Step 2: With the help of the graphite pencil and ruler, you are going to mark 8 points separated every 1 cm:

Step 3: Following the points that we mark on the cardboard, we are going to draw some straight lines to the bottom:

Step 4: With the help of school scissors, we are going to cut out the cardboard, following the lines drawn previously. In this way, we will obtain 9 cardboard units, with which we will make the petals of our flowers. In my case, I made the flowers with 5 petals, as you will see later:

Step 5: Everyone's favorite part! We are going to paint with the help of the brush and tempera our cardboard units. Remember to place recycled sheets or a cloth so as not to stain your table.

Also, remember that paint stains, so wear clothes you're not afraid to get dirty, and gloves if you wish. I love the color, so I didn't use gloves, hahaha:

Step 6: Once the paint that we applied is dry, we are going to take the glue material and join our 5 petals. In my case, I don't have a "glue gun" so I melted the gluing stick with a cigarette lighter, and attached each of the 5 petals to the edges:

Step 7: Once we've glued all 5 petals to our flower, let the glue dry for a few minutes. And then we proceed to place the central decoration of our flower with the glue. In my case, I placed some circular stones that I had, but you can add what you want, and even not add anything, they will still look beautiful:

Step 8: Proceed to paste your flowers in the place you want in your home. In my case, I stuck them on the wall of my living room: And our decoration is ready!

I added some more flowers, as you can see on the cover of my post! 🌸☺

Easy and simple, ideal for you. I hope you liked my post. I send you a big hug from Venezuela.

My follow-up with my Instagram and Twitter accounts (carlasteemit) to the Steemwomens Club account:

This post is configured to contribute 10% to the @steemwomensclub

My Delegation of 25 SP to @steemwomensclub:

💜 THANKS FOR READING 💜

All the photos are of my Authorship. Note: I used the google translator to translate the post.
Sort:  

This looks great on the wall maybe these could be used for Christmas decorations.

 2 years ago 

Hello! yes, it is ideal for any time and decoration, thanks for supporting me!

 2 years ago 

Compartido en mi red social Twitter

Beautiful craft Carla, very simple to do and with Materials that we all have in our homes. many successes

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much!! Many successes to you!

 2 years ago (edited)

Hola @carlaisl!! Me encantó la idea 😍 porque se recicla materiales y se adorna el hogar. Te quedaron muy bellas las flores! Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones 😁 muchas gracias por invitarme

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias Alessandra 💜 aprecio mucho tu apoyo!! Un abrazo!!

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga lindas flores para decorar cualquier espacio de nuestro hogar y lo mejor que realizadas con material de provecho.Excelente post bella.Mucha suerte en el concurso

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga! Si, son muy fáciles de hacer para nuestra decoración hogareña... Gracias por tu hermoso apoyo, un gran abrazo!!

Me gusta mucho tu presentación, proceso y sencillez para realizar tu creación. Genial y creativo. Muchas gracias por compartir y te deseo mucho éxito.

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias por sus bellas palabras! Éxitos para usted, igualmente. 😄

Muy lindo trabajo! Me gustaron mucho las flores. Te deseo mucha suerte. Dios te bendiga.

 2 years ago 

Muchísimas gracias, Dios la bendiga grandemente! 💜💜

Congratulations..!!!

Your quality post has been supported by @nishadi89 member of "Arts Curator Team", using the @steemcurator04 account. We appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qu3xTQPDs6S6RRXLb8rm5fojsDN7rKh64CkzAdmkW96RMRcnjThuXRHBHVT1REjisP1dRF2KMmLVEcx5HUCczGrwn44JUuWiwEx7ZUQWhKUx1nn.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for the support!!! A big hug from Venezuela. 💜

Loading...

Hola carlaisl, que don tan bonito tienes, de todo haces una obra de arte. Felicitaciones y mucho éxito.
Un abrazo.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga, gracias por tan bellas palabras, me halagas!

Éxitos a ti y muchas bendiciones, feliz noche. 💜🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71