The Diary Game: 15th March 2022- New Posting

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Good evening steemwomen, hope you had a great day? This is my diary for 15th March.

I woke up grateful to God for the gift of life, said my morning prayers , and started preparing to to leave for work.

The Previous Day

On Monday, I started work in a different sector, we were posted to Okrika Zonal Hospital , Rivers State Nigeria for our internship rural experience, apart from the fact that I had to start packing (which I don't like) and buying some food stuffs, I was excited about the posting because the house we are going to stay in is inside the hospital which means no stress of waking up early, spending hours on traffic plus the previous set told us there's less work there, which means work stress will be reduced too.

Left my house on time so I could arrive before 8am, but because of traffic and a little difficulty trying to locate the place I arrived a little late.
Got there and met some of my colleagues that had arrived before me, we changed into our uniform and went to report at the admin office. We were oriented about the hospital and taken to the house we would stay.

IMG_20220302_083021_0.jpg

Later, we were posted to different units to start work the next day, we came back to the house and did some cleanups.

Today(Morning)

Today, we started work proper, I was posted to the maternity/gynaecology ward.
Maternity ward is one of my favorite wards, assisting to birth those new humans are one of the things I enjoy doing.
We delivered a woman of a baby boy, it was an uneventful delivery, baby came out at 2:15pm.
We were posted here to have rural experience and I'm enjoying the experience.

IMG_20220326_105525_0.jpg

Afternoon

Later in the day my colleague asked I help video her for her YouTube channel post, she talked on cervical cancer screening.
Cervical cancer screening is done for early detection and prompt treatment of cervical cancer. It is recommended for women within the ages of 21-65, every 5years or lesser (like 1-2years) in immunocompromised women lile women living with HIV/AIDS etc.
It helps to reduce death caused by cervical cancer. HPV( human papillomavirus) may be done after a positive pap smear test( test for cervical cancer) to confirm results. HPV can also be done to test for cervical cancer without a pap smear.
Prevention of cervical cancer:

  • cervical cancer screening.
  • limiting the number of sexual partners.
  • Use of contraceptives.
  • early onset of sexual intercourse is a predisposing factor, so avoiding underage/teenage sex can prevent it.

received_456393202843615.jpeg

Screenshot_20220323-220152.png

Evening

When we were done with the video, we went back to the hostel, my colleagues and I went to the market to get some food stuffs to prepare food. I actually thought things will be expensive here but it turns out it is same as in town if not cheaper. The villages were happy to see new faces and willing to sell to us. We got the things we needed and came back to the lodge.
We prepared soup and garri and ate amidst chatting and gisting.

After eating we retired to our various beds, rested in preparation for work the next day. I'm sure the next few of this posting will be an interesting one.

Sort:  

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Yes
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

I will, thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

I never knew you are a nurse, mother's are trying Expercially during childbirth, in those years I knew what I went through. Thank you for taking care of them and I can see you are enjoying your self with your afang soup

Yeah, thank you

 2 years ago 

It must be wonderful to assist with the delivery of a baby, extremely rewarding.
Thank you for sharing your day with us

Yeah it is, thanks for engaging.

Wow, i love health workers and im definitely heeding your prevention tips against cancer

Nice, prevention is better than cure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36