DIARY GAME: 13th January, 2022.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hi Steem women,hope you had a great day? This is my first post here and I'm happy to be here. This is how I spent my day.

Morning

It was another working day, working in the hospital has made me have a different perspective about life, whenever I step into the hospital I feel I'm in a different world, a world with it's own rulers, a world where most of the people in there are managing to smile and be happy.
I usually I wake up by 5:30am, but today I woke up around 4am to do read up a case study I was supposed to present to my senior colleague, unfortunately I slept off and woke up again at 6:09am, said my morning prayers quickly since I was already late, prepared and left for work, I didn't see bus on time because I came out late, eventually got one, the regular traffic jam kept me on the road till 8:30am, got to my bus stop alighted and stopped by a local food vendor to buy food, bought white rice and stew, eventually got to work at 8:40am, my colleague was about serving morning medications to patients so I changed into my uniform and went to join her, after the medications I went to the nurse's room to take my food.
After taking my food I went back to the ward.

Afternoon

Apart from the usual frequent complain of patients 'nurse my bed spread is dirty I need new one, nurse the AC is not working, nurse the drip is not flowing again, nurse you have not written the drugs for me' and so many of them, the day went smoothly, attended to their needs and wants, the evening nurse came and we handed over, left the hospital at 3:30pm.

Evening

One of the stressful things about my work is the journey to and fro, because my house is quite far from my workplace and the numerous traffic jams always encountered.
Changed into my casual wear and headed home, boarded a bus which took me to my bus stop, alighted and walked down to my house. Rested and had something to eat.

Thanks for reading through my dairy post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65