Steem Women club Engagement Contest | The activities i love doing with my family and friend......

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20220510-235615.png

My activities with my friend and family

Greetings to every participants in this contest.Its my great pleasure participating in this steemit challenge once more. Lately, I've learnt a lot from this steemit challenge how to think beyond what I know, how to write reviews and how to express my view on a particular topic creativity. The never been exposed to the aspect of review writing until I know this platform. This week challenge Focuses on telling our activities with our family, friends and partner. Personally, I've shared a lot of family and friends and my activities with them as adjusted my perspective the way, thinks, believe and respond to certain things. My activities with them has also connected me to the real meaning of life and it's worth, in this contest, I'll narrow down my activities with my family and friends. Throughout my lifetime on earth in this modern world, it's my family I've shared all my life with coupled with my friend @safemoontech2. My friend has always Been 🐝 there whenever I need him. We have spend quality time together and have become a covalent bond that's unbreakable and inseparable.
I'II start with my activities with the people i.e spent my whole life with, I'II mention 5 activities I enjoy doing with my family and 5 activities I enjoy doing with my friend.

With my Family

  • Working in the farm as one of our favorite hobbies
  • Examining the scriptures and building our spirituality as a family.

IMG_20210516_103346_489.jpg

  • Working alongside my parent in their businesses
  • Go out to site seeing places
  • Reading books together at night....

With my friend

  • Chatting on WhatsApp social media platform
  • Going out to site seeing places
  • Singing together as one big boy band

Screenshot_20220510-234126.png

  • Sitting out in the evening and enjoying the evening breeze
  • Taking pictures together and watching creative and innovative videos....

Working in the farm as one of our favorite hobbies.

IMG_20220325_125522_655.jpg

IMG_20220423_115357_905.jpg

Since i was a kid, my parents were fans of going to the farm. They grew us up with that lifestyle and inflicted it on us. Twice in three months, most especially in planting seasons, we would commit ourselves into farm work as it were our work. I enjoy doing this activity with my parents because in the farm, i get to know certain life experiences told by my parents and how people barely survive everyday. These experiences motivates me to continue in the work if i was lackadaisical at first. Whenever you are doing something or complaining about your own life,try imagining or putting yourself in other's shoes because you barely know what they face everyday......

Examining the scriptures and building our spirituality as a family.

This activity has been a regular activity in my family right from birth. Why doing this activity and why do i enjoy doing it? Love and unity abound in the family when they read and meditate on God's word daily as the source of true living and guidance. I enjoy doing this activity with my family because it makes us draw closer to our creator, it deepens our appreciation for his word and for what he has done for us, it strengthens that family bond and it helps members of the family adopt and live their lives in s way that pleases our heavenly father. It also prevent members of the family from spiritual erosion so to speak....

Working alongside my parents in their businesses....

Snapchat-281567293.jpg

IMG_20220103_151637_966.jpg

Working alongside my parents in their businesses has been a special privilege for me as a person as i enjoy doing the work issued me. I enjoy these activities because it helps you think about your life and how developing yourself now either skillfully or mentally can help you in future. Working alongside them is also a way of getting to know them better. When i work with my dad in his tailoring shop, i learn lifetime skills of which i can you to develop myself for the time being.

Going out to site seeing places.

IMG_20220102_173812_369.jpg

IMG_20220102_170148_841.jpg

Going out to places for relaxation and giving yourself time off from work is a way of developing yourself as i so learnt. This had been a weekend activity with my family until certain factors evolved leaving us behind doors. We still have it on plan to return back to that activity where we'll go out to places and relax from work. This activity is family building and also self building.

Reading together at night has been one activity i love doing with my family every night.

IMG_20211206_195952_223.jpg

In the night, we gather together in our reading table and read our different books. Anyone that is exhausted will leave the room and create an atmosphere for others to continue. Reading as a family motivates me to devote more time to my studies and also drives that reluctant spirit to read off from my mind.

Thanks for going through this post.... First time I'm writing in this community as a man.i have resteemed this post and i invite @bethix @dorismos @madilyn02 @ukisong

@steemwomensclub

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Those are beautiful times that you spend with your family and friends. Examining the scriptures together helps keep the family united. Also it's good that you help out in the chores at home.

Thank you for inviting me to this contest

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64290.64
ETH 3155.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86