Steemwomensclub Art Contest || How to make a single strap phone purse from start to finish 👛| | 10% payout pledge.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello ladies, mothers and steemians, @blackalbino again. It's another contest today, another opportunity to share and learn new stuff from all the amiable steemians in the best women's corner, @steemwomensclub.

Few days ago, I made a little phone purse to be hung over the neck or carried as a little toté bag. Since I couldn't afford to get a fitbit which I needed for my daily @actifit counts, I used my phone instead.

IMG_20211230_110251.jpg

Initially when I started my actifit journey, it was not so easy tagging my phone along all the time, till I got innovative and came up with the purse.
Now I'll like to share that creativity with you all 🤗. Ps; I have a little experience about tailoring and the likes

Required materials and tools

° Non elastic material.
° Thread
° Scissors
° Marking chalk
° Tape rule
° Sewing machine
° Office pins

Crafting Steps

° Place material on a flat surface to enable easy marking and cutting. The material should be non-elastic which could either be demin or any other stuff clothing.

IMG_20211230_083631.jpg Black clothing material

° Fold in material inside out then mark out the length and breath you want to make. What I did while marking out mine was; I placed my phone on the folded material then I added an inch to the breath and three inches to the length.

IMG_20211230_084606.jpg Marking

° I marked out my measurements and cut it out carefully. That's for the main purse.

IMG_20211230_084301.jpg Carefully cutting out the piece

° The purse is made of a single strap which is an inch wide and 22 inches long. Mark and cut that out too. Don't forget to add a inch for sewing (L x B).

Time to sew

Note; Before sewing commences, I advice to always run a quick check on the sewing machine just to avoid and breakdown during the sewing process.

° On the mark of one inch, sew the cut out purse in a manner of (_ _¦) i.e a letter L but beginning from the foot of the letter. This causes you to be comfortable while sewing.

IMG_20211230_083735.jpg I wanted to spice things up so I used a pink thread instead

° Fold in the two inches mark on the length of the purse and sew that too.
° Then sew the the strap with an inch too. After sewing, flip out the strap from inside to outside.
° Iron sewn materials to endure proper and easy attachments.
° Now attach the strap to the purse's body by folding in half inch of the strap's length and attaching it on the sewn two inches part of the purse. Use some office pins to hold this in place.
° Sew pinned strap edges to the purse and there is your one-strap phone purse.

IMG_20211230_110251.jpg Final product

I cordially invite @ebunoluwani, @pricelesspresh, @charis20 to creatively partake in this contest and on that note, this is my contest entry 🤗

Regards:
@svm038
@ngoenyi
@writingnreviews

image.png Source

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wonderful work. I like it that women can create things they use. Your purse is beautiful. Well done ok.

 3 years ago 

And it looks like while exercising your creativity, you recycled material as well. This is excellent. I gave up on my Actifit journey since last year 😅

What a nice tutorial. I think with this, ones phone cant get lost anyhow. Thanks. I gonna try it but with hand needle

 3 years ago 

Good job dear. I think I will try the steps. Thanks so much for the training on how to make simple purse

 3 years ago 

Wow beautiful one so I can actually make this out with a piece of material

Congratulations🎉🎉

Your post has been upvoted by 'Arts Curator's using steemcurator04, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality posts.

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

 3 years ago 

OMG this is huge for me. Thanks alot 🎉❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59