Healthy recipe; Spicy chicken soup 🍗🥘 || 30% payout to @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)
Firstly, my best regards goes to @svm038, may your health status improve always and a round of applause for this mindful contest with a topic of a very high educational potential.

Without much ado, I will be blogging about my mom's special healthy meal recipe which is Spicy Chicken Soup.

One great health benefit of this soup is that it is protein packed and contains quality herbs and spices for good living.

Ingredients

° Chicken laps
° Pepper
° Seasoning cubes
° Salt
° Herbs and spices
° Scent leaves

Method of Preparation

  • Wash clean the chicken laps and place them in a pot, wide enough to contain all of it.
    I used two kilos of chicken laps amounting to 8 laps in the pot.

IMG_20220131_020536_121.jpgAdd seasoning cubes and salt to taste

I added 6 to 7 cubes of my regular seasoning cubes then a little salt, just enough to give me the taste I need.

  • Add a ladle spoonful of water and place pot on the fire. Medium heat should be fine.
  • While the cooking is going on, roughly blend the fresh pepper.
    The blending should be slightly rough and slightly smooth just so the pepper seeds are not too visible.
  • Finely blend the herbs and spices.
    If you can get the "pepper soup spice" in a mall/mart/local market, then a teaspoonful should do just fine.

IMG_20220113_122307.jpg Some African spice

  • Add blended pepper and spice into the pot containing the chicken.

IMG_20220122_122046.jpg A ladle spoonful of blended pepper and the African spice

  • Three cups of water then cover to cook till meat is tender to eat.

IMG_20220122_122136.jpg

  • Shred some scent leaves, wash and add to the pot of chicken soup, allow to cook for some minute then turn off heat.

IMG_20220116_115918.jpg

IMG_20220116_120313.jpg

  • Serve and enjoy.

IMG_20220122_124822.jpg Ready 😋

Additional tip: You can replace the chicken laps with chicken breasts, wings or a full chicken. Which ever part you want, the choice is yours.

I invite; @paulyoung, @ebunoluwani and @pricelesspresh to partake in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your chicken pepper soup looks delicious 😋, but I wish you mentioned the herbs and the spices name so that we can try it ourselves.

 3 years ago 

OK. The names of the spices are "African nutmeg" and "Oshima seeds"

Your pepper suop hungry me to eat , I love the way you cook it with all those spices , it's good to our body, thank you very much for sharing your ideas, by @tosrnanga

 3 years ago 

Sweet pepper soup.

 3 years ago 

Sweet pepper soup….. now I am craving😋😋😋😋

 3 years ago 

This made my day!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33