The Diary Game: Better Life| Giving Food and Other Necessities to this Family

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210619_142800.jpg

Greetings empowered Steem women!

I am happy to be here again and post one of the best experience I have. For the past few months the Pandemic has been a wake up call to many of us. The situation tells us that our life can be taken from us in a snap. I have thought of how will I make my stay here on earth beneficial. So I have done a lot of charity event to make my stay fruitful.

One of the family we helped has really touch my heart. It made it ache and smile at the same time. I am a mother of two and having a child is the best treasure a woman could have. Bearing it for nine months and seeing our child healthy is Gods best gift. But this family put a pain in my heart, seeing a boy being in his bed for 20 years.

Depending his everyday routine to his mom not just a burden for him but to his family. It is not easy being sick and asking others to be taken cared of. But for this mom she has dedicated her life for this boy, her son.

IMG_20210619_142209.jpg
IMG_20210619_141438.jpg

As our way of helping them we carried Stroller, food, rice, and money to be given to the family. We didn't mind the heat of the sun and the distance. We had to walk to their house since it is far from the main road.

IMG_20210619_142403.jpg

They received our gifts and tried the stroller. We imagined this boy to be able to go out and see the beauty of the world. Breath fresher air outside their house and enjoy the scenery. I know at first he was hesitant to ride since it was an unfamiliar thing for him. But maybe through time if his mother will let him try it again he will get used to it and be able to go out.

I am happy and grateful that I am able to walk, talk, move, jump and run. The simple things that we ignore and not appreciate are the things others wish to have. Sometimes we hurry things and wanted to be an adult and forget the beauty of being a child. Let us reflect and look back, have I enjoyed my younger years? Has my child enjoyed his younger years? Let us not forget that we become a child only once, lets ve thankful for being healthy and fit that we can do the things others can't.

Do not get tired of sharing, give a little and help. See you again steemians, and I hope during this time of pandemic let us pray for everybody's safety.

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

Screenshot_20210413_091022.jpg

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Great job sis

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much sis..

 3 years ago 

Wow! Great job team. Any plans of coming back there?

 3 years ago 

Hopefully soon

 3 years ago 

Highly appreciate your charity towards those innocent people.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much..

Que bonita labor 😊 que Dios los siga bendiciendo
#affable
#venezuela

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45