STEEM WOMEN CLUB CONTEST #13: What can you do and get with 50 steem? Do you earn income with steem?

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Photo_1617448161906_Processed-01.jpeg

The best way to multiply your happiness is to share it with others.

Hello Empowered Steemwomen!

I have wondered and thought for a while now of how I would answer this question. To be honest I wanted to give the most realistic answer as possible. Being here at steemit has been a blessing to me. My husband not having a job yet is quiet a struggle. But in some way this platform gave me a lot of diversion and happiness.

What can you buy and do in your Country with 50 Steem?

So, what will I do if I get 50 steem? This is actually a lot and would go a long way too. One of the thing I wanted to do is to do another feeding program, I still believe that reasons for childrens inability to learn easily in school is hunger. Malnutrition is very common to most students and if I would be given a chance I will use my strength and the resources @steemwomen will provide to feed children.

FB_IMG_1616153089671.jpg

Another thing I would want to spend that steem would be buying medicine for my students, often students come to school having fever and our school clinic doesn't have enough medicine. Sometimes they get toothache, stomach ache, head ache and diarrhea. And the school clinic can not provide them. So I use my own money to buy medicine and put it in our medicine kit in the classroom. In that way they don't have to suffer whatever pain they are in. I sometimes don't send my students home whenever they feel pain, it's not that I don't trust them but at times there is nobody home to take care of them. And I don't want to risk sending them home without anyone accompanying them at home.

Screenshot_20210403_185112-01.jpeg

Lastly I would want to buy some school supplies. I have noticed that there are some students who doesn't have a piece of paper, or a pen. So with the amount I'll receive I wanna buy paper, pen and some school supplies. I know it may not be enough but at least I could share a bit, as a matter of fact I did donated school supplies to my students. And honestly when I saw their faces accepting the school supplies I handed they were so happy, there were even students asked if I can give them extra so they can give it to their younger sibling.

Screenshot_20210403_185329-01.jpeg

Describe the importance of steem in your country.Is earning enough on this platform for you?
Do you make a profit by investing?Or do you use it for your daily expenses?

I'd say steem and steemit by far has helped me and has supported projects I had. So if steem is important in my country? Yes it is, I get to help people and it supports my family too. Pandemic has affected us so much, my husband not being able to work yet has been really tough. So being able to receive something here at steemit helps me in our daily expenses.

PSX_20210209_230306.jpg

FB_IMG_1617447313224.jpg

FB_IMG_1616152975987.jpg

If there will be people I will share this blessing, first it would be my family then my second family, my students and some children..

Thank you @steemwomen for this wonderful contest. And @steemcurator01 for your kind heart and generousity may you continue to help a lot of people.

I wanna thank @steemitblog @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02 @steemcurator05 & @cryptokannon for an unending support..

Always,

RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2t5JmwVuj7JrZZeghcG49z8Xk8wR8EjCXwsd5tTR2V3CeQAyhPEp1xnbSQEv24shxM9X7FxVAokW8kE7jt.png

BisayaKalog 😉

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png
Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Real kind heart. More power to you and more projects to come. :)

 3 years ago 

Great explanation. How many peso you get with 50 Steem?

 3 years ago (edited)

Hello @nadiaturrina approximately 2500 i mean i misunderstood..😊 it can go a long way..

 3 years ago 

Mmm yaya
Oo i see

You are doing great work.

Maybe you can help the children more with this extra upvote...

#happysteem

 3 years ago 

No words can describe the happiness you have given me @steemcurator01, I am so excited to do my next project thank you so much. Can't wait to share it here soon.. May God bless you for your kindness. Thank you..😍

Hi! I only can say, bravo for your great explanation!

Linda participación. Exitos💕

Grabe ang bait mo po

 3 years ago 

Thank you.. Mga maliit na bagay lng nmn po.. Kahit sa mga ganyang bagay mkatulong tayo..

 3 years ago 

so realistic

 3 years ago 

Thank you @kyrie1234

mind blowing thoughts

What a beautiful job and a beautiful gesture to think about the needs of others, I congratulate you. Greetings!!

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94